• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • [Plugin] Loot Fixer

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by echelon17, Mar 5, 2012.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. echelon17

      echelon17 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 6, 2011
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Loot Fixer is a plugin I wrote to address the issue of detecting lootable mobs being very slow. As a result, if you're farming lots of low level mobs in an area, the bot will often waste a lot of time moving between mobs and then stopping to go loot another. To illustrate the "problem", here's what happens without the plugin:

      Without:
      1. Bot 1-shots a low level mob.
      2. Bot begins to run to the next hostile mob.
      3. Bot then detects the first mob is lootable after a second or so.
      4. Bot stops, turns around and moves to the lootable corpse of the first mob before it reaches the hostile second mob.
      5. We've now wasted several seconds and look very bot-like.
      With plugin (and what should happen):

      1. Bot 1-shots a low level mob.
      2. Bot runs to the mob and loots it.
      3. Bot targets and runs to second hostile mob.... etc.

      If I understand the mechanics correctly, this is because HB hasn't yet pulsed and is not aware of any lootable mobs in the area (yet). To get around this problem, if 'loot mobs' is enabled I am forcing HB to try and loot a corpse before it knows that it is lootable. This results in the bot "correctly" killing a mob, running to its corpse and (attempting to) loot it, before moving on to the next mob. This actually saves a huge amount of time overall because the bot doesn't have to double back to mobs it needs to loot.

      Important Notes:

      This may behave strangely in PVP. Use this in PvE only.

      EDIT: Removed due to people not understanding how it's meant to work and posting stupid responses.
       
      Last edited: Mar 14, 2012
      buzzerbeater and tumbum like this.
    2. AtticusG3

      AtticusG3 New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 27, 2011
      Messages:
      425
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      0
      If this works, i will formally request to have your babies.

      How does it handle AoE farming low level mobs?
       
    3. echelon17

      echelon17 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 6, 2011
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      :) It works perfectly fine for me and has done for the last 6 or so hours, dramatically improving my kills/loots per hour.

      For AoE farming that would depend on how the CC handles targeting. As long as a hostile mob is directly targeted by any attack, it will attempt to loot it immediately after it dies. That's basically how my plugin works; forcing HB to loot a mob after death instead of waiting for that "can loot" pulse.

      EDIT: On thinking about it, it's probably not going to help you much for AoE farming. The reason being that you'll have multiple lootable mobs up at any given time, so most of the time there will always be something to loot. For situations where mobs aren't grouped up or you're a single targeter, this is likely to help you and save you quite a bit of lost loot time.
       
      Last edited: Mar 5, 2012
    4. theatristformallyknownasG

      theatristformallyknownasG Active Member

      Joined:
      Jan 16, 2010
      Messages:
      3,041
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Nice idea, I'll give it a whirl.

      G
       
    5. cm2003

      cm2003 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 16, 2011
      Messages:
      260
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Works fine so far. But can you support skinning too?

      At the moment it's looting fine, but then moving away to come back again for skinning :)

      -edit-
      Changed it myself by removing Blacklist.Add(lootingmob, TimeSpan.FromSeconds(5)); which seems to me useless anyway :p
       
      Last edited: Mar 6, 2012
    6. echelon17

      echelon17 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 6, 2011
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It may seem "useless", but it's far from it. Even with the temporary blacklisting to prevent loot-locks, skinning works fine for me.

      I'll look into it at some point but it's not a priority.
       
    7. ]DarkDemon[

      ]DarkDemon[ New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 15, 2011
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I tried it out and after the bot killed a few mobs, a message about an exception appeared:
      [LootFixer] Setting new Loot POI to Horrorguard
      Mounting: Winged Guardian
      Got an exception - look at debug tab for more information.

      I checked the debug tab and saw that exception being thrown 10 times per second:
      [13:44:55:622] Styx.InvalidObjectPointerException: Cannot read a descriptor on an invalid object.
      at Styx.WoWInternals.WoWObjects.WoWObject.#eve[T](UInt32 field)
      at Styx.WoWInternals.WoWObjects.WoWObject.#dve[T](Int32 offsetIndex)
      at Styx.WoWInternals.WoWObjects.WoWUnit.GetCurrentPower(WoWPowerType type)
      at Styx.WoWInternals.WoWObjects.WoWUnit.get_CurrentHealth()
      at Styx.WoWInternals.WoWObjects.WoWUnit.get_Dead()
      at LootFixer.LootFixer.Pulse() in d:\hb\Plugins\LootFixer.cs:line 56

      It seems that the plugin was not prepared for a situation where the bot just ignored a mob and continued its path.
       
    8. tumbum

      tumbum Active Member

      Joined:
      Mar 17, 2011
      Messages:
      3,341
      Likes Received:
      13
      Trophy Points:
      38
      ahhh need this in HB Core .. but at all its what im looking for, if you start skinning with a lvl85 toon.

      thank you
       
    9. mmaama

      mmaama New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2011
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      doesn't work at all for me :(
       
    10. echelon17

      echelon17 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 6, 2011
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Could you be any more vague?
       
    11. mmaama

      mmaama New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2011
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      what can i say? it just doesn't work. looting is the same as without the plugin. i even disabled all the target switching code in the CC and it still doesn't loot each mob after killing it. instead it kills all mobs then loots them like usual.
       
    12. Cukie

      Cukie Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 3, 2011
      Messages:
      1,255
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Same for me. It does not loot any differently as without the plugin enabled. Kills everything, then goes back and loots.
       
    13. aeus

      aeus Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2011
      Messages:
      507
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      This actually works good sometimes, but it messes up HB alot sometimes also. I don't know what the conflict is and dont have any logs atm but I will try to find some in the future.
       
    14. echelon17

      echelon17 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 6, 2011
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It will not work for AOE farming, just single target mobs, as mentioned already. This is intended behaviour. It works perfectly for single target killing and looting.

      There is nothing in this plugin that can mess up HB. Check your other plugins and settings.
       
    15. aeus

      aeus Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2011
      Messages:
      507
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ok but this is the error I got today.

      Check @ 18:22 View attachment 2012-03-14_18_19 7016 Log.txt

      If I remember it right I was questing and got ganked while toon killed a mob. After the mob was dead, HB started to spam error because LootFilter wants to loot while HB wants to fight. So it ended up with lots of errors in the log and bot freaked out running against ganker and then moving back to loot over and over.
       
      Last edited: Mar 14, 2012
    16. echelon17

      echelon17 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 6, 2011
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      You have many errors in that logfile....
       
    17. atg68

      atg68 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 19, 2010
      Messages:
      933
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      0
      awesome idea, needs a better name lol
       
    18. echelon17

      echelon17 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 6, 2011
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Why? It does exactly what it says.....
       
    19. Apics

      Apics New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      33
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I understand people were being very disrespectful, but not everyone is that way, and i'd really appreciate your work if you re posted it or even pm'd it to me, thanks.
       
    20. Farmbot

      Farmbot New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      270
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I would like to test it
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page