• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • [Confirmed HB bug] StyxWoW.Me.GetReputationWith returns wrong values for some faction

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Support' started by AknA, Dec 28, 2012.

    1. AknA

      AknA Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2012
      Messages:
      1,794
      Likes Received:
      65
      Trophy Points:
      48
      This came up on the developing forum as someone was developing a plugin that checks if you are exalted with a faction or not.
      I did some testing on the matter using these commands :

      Code:
                  string reputationWith = StyxWoW.Me.GetReputationWith(1119).ToString();
                  Logging.Write(reputationWith);
      
      Returned 42999 as I'm max exalted with 'The Sons of Hodir'

      Code:
                  string reputationWith = StyxWoW.Me.GetReputationWith(1272).ToString();
                  Logging.Write(reputationWith);
      
      Returned 0 (even tho I'm max exalted with 'The Tillers'
      I tried with several MoP factions and they all returned 0, so my conclusion is that the MoP factions haven't been added to HB code yet.
      You can get the correct value of all none MoP factions but none of the MoP factions.

      So need you HB developers to add mop factions for this to work :)
      And I hope this is posted in the correct section now.

      /AknA
       
      Last edited by a moderator: Dec 29, 2012
    2. AknA

      AknA Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2012
      Messages:
      1,794
      Likes Received:
      65
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Well, I made this thread in the support forum but it got moved here to the Developer forum where there is allready a discussion about it.....
      Oh well, I tried atleast.
       
    3. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, AknA,

      I sharpened the thread title a bit, and moved it to the Support issues forum.


      @Bossland,
      AknA's summary here is the result of a discussion that has been on-going in the Developer forum. Can someone relay to HBdev to have a looksee, please? Thanks!

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    4. CodenameG

      CodenameG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      38,369
      Likes Received:
      231
      Trophy Points:
      0
      reported it to a developer.
       
    5. LiquidAtoR

      LiquidAtoR Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,430
      Likes Received:
      52
      Trophy Points:
      48
    6. Natfoth

      Natfoth Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,446
      Likes Received:
      37
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The Faction standings should be fixed in the next update.

      LiquidAtor, I will take a look into that.
       
    7. LiquidAtoR

      LiquidAtoR Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,430
      Likes Received:
      52
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Looking forward to it.
      If you release a public test/beta that has this implemented, please let me know so I can continue the work on my plugin.
      I really prefer to do this without lua calls :)

      Thanks, Liquid.
       

    Share This Page