• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • Vendor mount in Grind Bot/Questing profiles

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Forum' started by ward21, Sep 11, 2016.

    1. ward21

      ward21 New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 23, 2012
      Messages:
      29
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I've been writing some ok grinding and questing profiles for some years now one thing I still haven't got my head around is if there is a way in the profile to add vendor mount vendors as <vendors>?
      I read that Questing should support vendor mounts. Is there a way to force vendor mounts?
       
    2. ctomkinson

      ctomkinson Member

      Joined:
      Sep 21, 2013
      Messages:
      236
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      yes take a look at azules profiles
       
    3. Azrexi

      Azrexi New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 7, 2011
      Messages:
      29
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I wrote my own hook today for using the Traveler's Tundra Mammoth or Grand Expedition Yak vendors.

      Upon reaching only 30% durability on any equipped item OR when we only have 2 empty bag slots left AND we can mount, it will:
      • Check if you have a vendor mount, first checking if you have a yak, and then the mammoth mount.
      • Dismount you, if already mounted.
      • Mount the appropriate mount.
      • Set the mount vendor as a temporary vendor.
      • Sell and make repairs.
      • Clear the temporary vendor.

      Code:
          <!-- Mount Repair and Vendor. -->
          <CustomBehavior File="Hooks\DoWhen" ActivityName="MountVendorRepair" AllowUseWhileMounted="true" AllowUseDuringCombat="False" LogExecution="false" UseWhen="((Me.FreeNormalBagSlots &lt; 3) || (Me.LowestDurabilityPercent &lt; 0.3))" >        
              <!-- Check for Vendor Mounts. -->
              <!-- Grand Yak -->
              <If Condition = "SpellManager.HasSpell(122708)">
                  <CustomBehavior File="ForcedDismount" />
                  <CustomBehavior File="RunMacro" Macro="/cast Grand Expedition Yak" /> 
                  <CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="4000" />
                  <!-- Set temporary vendor. -->
                  <SetVendor>
                      <Vendors>
                          <Vendor Name="Cousin Slowhands" Entry="62822" Type="Repair" />
                      </Vendors>
                  </SetVendor>    
              <!-- Alliance Mammoth -->
              <ElseIf Condition = "SpellManager.HasSpell(61425)">
              <CustomBehavior File="ForcedDismount" />
                  <CustomBehavior File="RunMacro" Macro="/cast Traveler's Tundra Mammoth" /> 
                  <CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="4000" />
                  <!-- Set temporary vendor. -->
                  <SetVendor>
                      <Vendors>
                          <Vendor Name="Gnimo" Entry="32639" Type="Repair" />
                      </Vendors>
                  </SetVendor>
              </ElseIf>
              <!-- Horde Mammoth -->
              <ElseIf Condition = "SpellManager.HasSpell(61447)">
                  <CustomBehavior File="ForcedDismount" />
                  <CustomBehavior File="RunMacro" Macro="/cast Traveler's Tundra Mammoth" /> 
                  <CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="4000" />
                  <!-- Set temporary vendor. -->
                  <SetVendor>
                      <Vendors>
                          <Vendor Name="Drix Blackwrench" Entry="32641" Type="Repair" />
                      </Vendors>
                  </SetVendor>
              </ElseIf>
              
              </If>
              <!-- Force the use of the vendor. -->        
              <CustomBehavior File="ForceSetVendor" DoMail="False" DoSell="True" DoRepair="True" DoTrain="False" />
              <!-- Clear temporary vendor. -->
              <ClearVendor />
          </CustomBehavior>
      
      And don't forget to remove your hooks with:
      Code:
      <CustomBehavior File="Hooks\DoWhen" AvoidName="MountVendorRepair" Command="Remove" />
      
      Edit: Added a check for if you can mount before trying to use the mount vendors.
       
      Last edited: Sep 15, 2016
      marrvin likes this.
    4. jotd

      jotd Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2010
      Messages:
      745
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Commenting so I find this thread later :)
       
    5. kayes

      kayes Active Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,353
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Where should I put the code in the quest profile?

      Tried between <QuestOrder> </QuestOrder>

      Didn't work.
       
    6. Payyn

      Payyn New Member Legendary

      Joined:
      Mar 11, 2015
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      This will allow the bot to use your Traveler's Tundra Mammoth.

      "<Vendor Name="Gnimo" Entry="32639" Type="Repair" Nav="Fly" X="3267.113" Y="845.4913" Z="112.55" />"
       
    7. Wannbe

      Wannbe New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 14, 2014
      Messages:
      95
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      thanks
       
    8. Azrexi

      Azrexi New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 7, 2011
      Messages:
      29
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Looks like the "can we mount" check is throwing an error, removed that part. Will test it later and update the code in my first comment.
       
    9. jotd

      jotd Member

      Joined:
      Sep 27, 2010
      Messages:
      745
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      In any profile? Even when Gnimo is not at that Coordinates?
       
    10. kaishi00

      kaishi00 New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 26, 2016
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      also curious on how to implement this on farming profiles. I'm getting tired of waking up and my char is out of bag space :<
       

    Share This Page