• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • Are there any routines with movement and/or facing switchable on demand?

Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by Proto, May 21, 2015.

1. Proto

Proto New Member

Hi I'm new to Rebornbuddy having come from the very developed Honorbuddy and am having some trouble finding routines or plugins that enable movement when using Combat Asst base that disables all movement, targeting, auto attack, facing, etc.

When questing with the default RB routine using Combat Asst.. I find trouble constantly facing wrong way and sometimes even targeting manually after side-stepping or running away from mob area-of-effect (AOE) attacks.

I'd love to find a routine that handles facing only in most circumstances.. but some movement such as maintaining distance, would be nice as an optional switch in the routine settings. If you know of one, please advise.

Also does anyone have or know of a plugin that handles avoidance movement for the various AOE attacks? Side stepping cone, or rectangular AOE's, or running out of radial AOE's, for example.

Nice thing about Honorbuddy is the huge amount of development there. So many conveniences, that I find I miss terribly here with Rebornbuddy. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

2. y2krazy

y2krazy Community Developer

First, congrats on being reborn! Is it still mandatory to use a bad joke to break the ice? Anyways... :p

I do not believe there are any that handle facing while disabling movement at this time. Might consider posting this as a suggestion in some of the CRs that you'd like to use.

While the database for spells is far from complete, you can give this a try:

https://www.thebuddyforum.com/rebornbuddy-forum/plugins/192498-zekken-avoid-telegraphed-attacks.html

3. Proto

Proto New Member

Oh Telegraphed attacks.. I'd never have linked that to avoidance.. but it does make sense. Thank you for pointing me in the right direction here :)