• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • Can someone check this very short profile please, char not switching jobs

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Support' started by Veigue, Oct 13, 2015.

    1. Veigue

      Veigue Member

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2013
      Messages:
      69
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Hello,

      I created this very very basic grinding profile (used with orderbot), char goes to the location, targets mob and everything but doesnt switch job to GS number 4.

      Is there something wrong in the profile or a plugin that would not let this happen?

      Here is the profile

      <Profile>
      <Name>Plasmoid Grinding</Name>
      <KillRadius>80</KillRadius>
      <!--User Configuration-->
      <CodeChunks>
      <CodeChunk Name="Bard">
      <![CDATA[ff14bot.Managers.ChatManager.SendChat("/gs change 4");]]>
      </CodeChunk>
      </CodeChunks>
      <!--End User Configuration-->
      <GrindAreas>
      <GrindArea name="Coerthas Central Highlands">
      <Hotspots>
      <Hotspot Radius="80" X="-694.4224" Y="253.8849" Z="507.1119" name="Coerthas" />
      </Hotspots>
      <TargetMobs>
      <TargetMob id="46" />
      </TargetMobs>
      <MinLevel>0</MinLevel>
      <MaxLevel>50</MaxLevel>
      </GrindArea>
      </GrindAreas>
      <Order>
      <If Condition="not IsOnMap(155)">
      <TeleportTo Name="Camp Dragonhead" AetheryteId="23" />
      </If>
      <Grind grindRef="Coerthas Central Highlands" while="Core.Player.ClassLevel &lt; 52" />
      </Order>
      </Profile>

      Thank you very much for your precious time!
       
    2. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,803
      Likes Received:
      70
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Try this:

      Code:
      <Profile>
        <Name>Plasmoid Grinding</Name>
        <KillRadius>80</KillRadius>
        <!--User Configuration-->
        <CodeChunks>
          <CodeChunk Name="Bard">
            <![CDATA[ff14bot.Managers.ChatManager.SendChat("/gs change 4");]]>
          </CodeChunk>
        </CodeChunks>
        <!--End User Configuration-->
        <GrindAreas>
          <GrindArea name="Coerthas Central Highlands">
            <Hotspots>
              <Hotspot Radius="80" X="-694.4224" Y="253.8849" Z="507.1119" name="Coerthas" />
            </Hotspots>
            <TargetMobs>
              <TargetMob id="46" />
            </TargetMobs>
            <MinLevel>0</MinLevel>
            <MaxLevel>50</MaxLevel>
          </GrindArea>
        </GrindAreas>
        <Order>
          [B][COLOR="#FF0000"]<RunCode Name="Bard" />[/COLOR][/B]
          <If Condition="not IsOnMap(155)">
              <TeleportTo Name="Camp Dragonhead" AetheryteId="23" />
          </If>
          <Grind grindRef="Coerthas Central Highlands" while="Core.Player.ClassLevel &lt; 52" />
        </Order>
      </Profile>
       
      Last edited: Oct 14, 2015
    3. Veigue

      Veigue Member

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2013
      Messages:
      69
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Hello y2krazy,

      Thank you for your help, I got a few errors with your profile which I could correct,
      apparently all the "=" were making errors in this line : <=!=[=C=D=A=T=A=[ff14bot.Managers.ChatManager.SendChat("/gs change 4");]=]=>

      Then I had to erase "<" on this line : while="Core.Player.ClassLevel < 52 and change it for "&lt;"

      Then I added : <RunCode Name="Bard" /> as you suggested and it ran perfectly!

      Thank you for your precious help!
       
    4. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,803
      Likes Received:
      70
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I didn't even notice that it made all those changes - I updated my post to correct the ones you found. Was up a bit later than usual.

      Glad you were able to fix all those blatant errors and get it running! :D
       

    Share This Page