• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • Honorbuddy Basic Scripting Help

    Discussion in 'Requests & Discussion' started by Akaam, Mar 27, 2015.

    1. Akaam

      Akaam New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 8, 2015
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello,

      I have modified a simple grind profile and I have some questions about how I would like to change it. Here's an example of the script:

      Code:
      <HBProfile>
      	<Name>Grind</Name>
      	<MinLevel>1</MinLevel>
      	<MaxLevel>5</MaxLevel>
              <GrindArea>
      		<RandomizeHotspots>False</RandomizeHotspots>
                      <MobIds>0101</MobIds>
                      <Hotspots>
      			<Hotspot X="-1" Y="-3" Z="4" />
      			<Hotspot X="-2" Y="-3" Z="4" />
                      </Hotspots>
              </GrindArea>    
      </HBProfile>
      1. Please ignore the lack of vendors, mailboxes etc. because they're not needed and I'll include them when I feel that they're needed and yes I have Googled this issue, I've just come across C# documentation and several related but unhelpful links (although I haven't searched the whole internet).

      2. Is there a way to completely disable mounting by using a command in the script? I would like to make my character run on foot to the hotspots and never mount regardless of how far it has to go (I've set the mount distance in "Settings & Tools" to 200 and it still mounts from time to time which of course is expected if the distance to travel is more than 200 yards but I don't want my character to mount at all).

      3. How do I set up more than 1 "Grindarea" where one will be grinded until the character reaches a certain level and then the character will go onto the next "Grindarea"? I tried using "<Grindareas>" which I found but it must be an outdated command because Honorbuddy's log identified it and everything after it in the script as "unreadable".

      4. Can I have these areas grinded to not just a whole level but part of a level? For example:
      Code:
      <HBProfile>
      	<Name>Grind</Name>
      	<MinLevel>1</MinLevel>
      	<MaxLevel>5.2</MaxLevel>
              <...>  
      </HBProfile>
      I know that this code in particular doesn't work but if there's a work around I would like to know it.

      Thank you for your help.
       
    2. Akaam

      Akaam New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 8, 2015
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I've managed to find a way to disable mounting (2) by using the following code: <UseMount>False</UseMount> in the Support section, I've also edited and moved the original post there, can someone please close/delete this thread unless it's in the correct place?
       
      Last edited: Mar 27, 2015
    3. Rabbit112

      Rabbit112 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 22, 2015
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      You can have the grind condition be parts of a level, check out cava's or kick's profiles for examples. You use a GrindUntil right after the grindarea and then when the condition is reached it'll move on in the profile (though obviously it'll need to be a quest profile and not a grind one).
       
    4. dellza

      dellza Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jul 29, 2010
      Messages:
      352
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      heres a tip if ur going to make profiles stay away from gind, questing profiles are so much better u can set a gind arena in a questing profile too
      PHP:
      <CustomBehavior File="UserSettings" UseMount="False"  /><CustomBehavior File="RunMacro" Macro="/dismount" />
       

    Share This Page