• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • How To: Ferry Skipper -> Umbra Isles

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Support' started by Emaki, Apr 28, 2016.

    1. Emaki

      Emaki Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2015
      Messages:
      68
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Hello, I originally asked for help here, but I solved my own problem.

      This is how you make Ferry Skipper work to Umbra Isles for your profiles, for future reference. Thanks.

      HTML:
      <?xml version="1.0"?>
      <Profile>
          <Name>Complete Hunting Logs</Name>
          <KillRadius>50</KillRadius>
          <CodeChunks>
              <CodeChunk name="AleportFerrySkipper"><![CDATA[ 
          ff14bot.Managers.GameObjectManager.GetObjectByNPCId(1003584).Interact();
          await Buddy.Coroutines.Coroutine.Sleep(2000);
          if (ff14bot.RemoteWindows.SelectIconString.IsOpen)
                  ff14bot.RemoteWindows.SelectIconString.ClickSlot(2);
          await Buddy.Coroutines.Coroutine.Sleep(3000);
          ff14bot.RemoteWindows.Talk.Next();
          await Buddy.Coroutines.Coroutine.Sleep(2000);
          if (ff14bot.RemoteWindows.SelectYesno.IsOpen)
                  ff14bot.RemoteWindows.SelectYesno.ClickYes();
          await Buddy.Coroutines.Coroutine.Sleep(10000);
      ]]></CodeChunk>
          </CodeChunks>
          <Order>
              <TeleportTo name="Aleport" aetheryteId="14" force="true"/>
              <MoveTo name="Ferry Skipper" xyz="319.6593, -36.325, 351.8744"/>
              <RunCode name="AleportFerrySkipper"/>
          </Order>
      </Profile>
      
       
      Last edited: Apr 28, 2016
    2. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,803
      Likes Received:
      70
      Trophy Points:
      48
      That will work, but if you want to do it without a CodeChunk:

      Code:
      <If Condition="not IsOnMap(138)">
      	<If Condition="Managers.WorldManager.HasAetheryteId(14)">
      		<TeleportTo Name="Aleport" AetheryteId="14"/>
      	</If>
      	<If Condition="Managers.WorldManager.HasAetheryteId(14)">
      		<If Condition="Managers.WorldManager.HasAetheryteId(13)">
      			<TeleportTo Name="Swiftperch" AetheryteId="13"/>
      		</If>
      	</If>
      </If>
      <If Condition="IsOnMap(138) and not (IsOnSubMap(461) or IsOnSubMap(173) or IsOnSubMap(228))">
      	<UseTransport Name="Ferry Skipper" InteractDistance="3.0" DialogOption="2" NpcId="1003584" XYZ="317.4333, -36.325, 352.8649"/>
      </If>
       
    3. Emaki

      Emaki Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2015
      Messages:
      68
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Thanks y2krazy. Is there any benefit over doing it in XML VS the code chunk? I just made the hunting log profile and I am using the code chunk instead.
       
    4. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,803
      Likes Received:
      70
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Either way is sufficient - I just try to limit reliance on CodeChunks. The snippet I provided also has zone/teleport checks, so if you want all that, you can just replace the line with UseTransport with RunCode.
       
      Emaki likes this.

    Share This Page