• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • (request) global/trade chat access while while botting

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by doorgunner74, May 9, 2014.

    1. doorgunner74

      doorgunner74 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 1, 2014
      Messages:
      18
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      is there a way to enable and use global chat or trade chat while the bot is running? it will give the single instance users something to do while babysitting the bot. thanks for the great work guys.
       
    2. pushedx

      pushedx Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Sep 24, 2013
      Messages:
      4,252
      Likes Received:
      290
      Trophy Points:
      83
      This is not possible, and most likely not going to be supported in the future, due to the way the game works. They auto close the chat window, and the bot requires client input priority to do anything. It's an input driven game, so trying to do things in the client when the bot is running interferes with it.
       
    3. krone6

      krone6 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2012
      Messages:
      441
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      How can you do similar in diablo 3 just fine then? I'm able to open/close the inventory and change my skills just fine while it runs. Is that different from the chat interface?
       
    4. pushedx

      pushedx Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Sep 24, 2013
      Messages:
      4,252
      Likes Received:
      290
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Yes, it's that different.
       
    5. iargue

      iargue Member

      Joined:
      Mar 20, 2012
      Messages:
      125
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      pushedX could you add a coroutine sendToChat(channel, string) to the API?

      This would enable a simple plugin/poi to the script that simply accepts input strings and then calls sendToChat to type everything at once quickly.

      Honorbuddy did this a while back so you could type while your bot was spamming spells.
       
    6. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,770
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      The bot needs inputs to work, so basically, press keys to work, how can you press keys to use spells and write at the same time? parallel world?
       
    7. krone6

      krone6 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2012
      Messages:
      441
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Magic :)
       
    8. iargue

      iargue Member

      Joined:
      Mar 20, 2012
      Messages:
      125
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18

      You would not press keys to use spells and write at the same time.

      sendChat would be a coroutine that you would run using the Await command, and it would wait for the period between when your bot is spamming spells, and instead when it is just using click to move. At that point, it would take the entire string that was typed, and enter it into chat extremely quickly and send it off, before it needs to send any other spells to the client

      We would also need the capacity to read responses from chat added to the api (I didn't see one in there, but I could have missed it).

      Doing so would allow for you to have a seperate window up, that would log everything from the chat(And alert you if your name is said/whisper happens) and allow you to send things back to them, that would be typed out once the bot is ready.
       
    9. pushedx

      pushedx Moderator Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Sep 24, 2013
      Messages:
      4,252
      Likes Received:
      290
      Trophy Points:
      83
      LokiPoe.InGameState.ChatMessages will be available in the next beta. It will return an IEnumerable of strings of the current chat messages the client has stored. These chat messages are in text format, so you can't see or work with item properties listed in chat, as they are stored differently. Here's an image of the output for example.
      You need to register and have one post to see spoilers!
      Some more work has to be done to expose an API for sending messages. For now, it'll be on the todo list. We will not implement direct sending of messages via packets, as it goes against the way the bots need to be setup. As a result, sending messages isn't supported, but you'll at least be able to setup alerts from the chat message processing.
       

    Share This Page