• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • Rogue/Ninja Combat

Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Support' started by Funkwheat, Oct 28, 2014.

1. Funkwheat

Funkwheat New Member

First of all I apologize in advance, but I am not a developer or a programmer. I have basic knowledge of how to read through code, but that's about it. I know it's early still and the patch just came out, but a few of us are looking to get started on leveling our Rogue/Ninjas with this of course.

I "attempted" to throw together a real quick and dirty Ninja combat script. I basically just hodge-podged one together by copying and editing other scripts in Kupo and just trying to make a ghetto but working script until someone comes out with a real one. However, it's not really doing what I expected it to.

Basically, it's only casting Spinning Edge and not Combo-ing to Gust Slash like it's supposed to. It DOES cast Kiss of the Viper if I put that in there, but it will never cast Gust Slash. I don't have Aeolion or Dancing Edge yet, so I'm not sure whether or not those will work but I assume not. If I include Mutilate (the DOT) in the script, it casts that but it then just starts alternating between that and Gust Slash.

Now to be honest, when I compare this to any other Kupo combat script, it seems to all be fine. I'm starting to think maybe the bot just doesn't know what these abilities are, so lines like
      Code:
      Spell.Cast("Gust Slash", r => Actionmanager.LastSpell.Name == "Spinning Edge"),
      will never return true? Perhaps that's also why it just spams Mutilate, since it isn't properly detecting that the target already has the debuff?

I also tried
      Code:
      Spell.Cast("Gust Slash", r => Actionmanager.LastSpellId == 2240),
      ...also no dice.

Also, if anyone already has a working script then I suppose I can stop wasting my time lol. I haven't seen any posted anywhere yet.

I've attached my log and my script.