• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • Routine issues, since today's update

    Discussion in 'Buddy Wing Support' started by Joebert88, Jul 17, 2012.

    1. Joebert88

      Joebert88 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2012
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Having an issue loading routines since today's update, if anyone has any idea how to quick fix this! thank you very much!

      the only error:

      Compiler Error: c:\Users\Joebert\Desktop\BuddyWing 1.0.817.237\Routines\WingIt\Utility\Logger.cs(13,25) : error CS0101: The namespace 'WingIt' already contains a definition for 'Logger'
      Unhandled exception during init: System.InvalidOperationException: No routines were loaded. Please ensure there is a routine for your class before starting the bot.
      at Buddy.CommonBot.BotMain.SetCurrentCombatRoutine()
      at Buddywing.MainWindow.()
       
    2. sakusa

      sakusa New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 9, 2011
      Messages:
      236
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
    3. Joebert88

      Joebert88 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2012
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yeah it didn't help installing somewhere else, it's still giving me trouble. Anyone have any ideas?
       
    4. in2fun

      in2fun New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 23, 2010
      Messages:
      871
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      make sure delete compiledassemblies folder. if havent done
       
    5. Joebert88

      Joebert88 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2012
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      ok everything is running smooth now, but now I'm getting an issue with crouch spamming and it not actually attacking, any ideas?


      [WingIt] Failed to Crouch--will retry again in 3.000 seconds.
      Casting Crouch
      [WingIt] Failed to Crouch--will retry again in 3.000 seconds.
      Casting Crouch
      [WingIt] Failed to Crouch--will retry again in 3.000 seconds.
      Casting Crouch
      [WingIt] Failed to Crouch--will retry again in 3.000 seconds.
      Casting Crouch
      [WingIt] Failed to Crouch--will retry again in 3.000 seconds.
      Casting Crouch
      [WingIt] Failed to Crouch--will retry again in 3.000 seconds.
       
    6. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,834
      Likes Received:
      571
      Trophy Points:
      113
      give us a full log as attachment plz
       
    7. Aevitas

      Aevitas Well-Known Member Staff Member Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Mar 2, 2010
      Messages:
      2,307
      Likes Received:
      36
      Trophy Points:
      48
      The WingIt guys have been trying several things to get crouch to work; that's what you're probably seeing.
       
    8. Joebert88

      Joebert88 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2012
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This may just sound ignorant, because I have no idea how you guys actually do the crazy cool things you do. But like why not just have it encounter fights with the basic auto attacks or something?
       
    9. Xanathos

      Xanathos Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 25, 2010
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Because of how much of a DPS hit it is. As it stands if you're willing to edit a file you can do a quick hack to fix it yourself.

      Find the file Markmanship_Sharpshooter.cs in the directory [BuddyWing]\Routines\WingIt\Routines\Advanced\Sniper_Gunslinger

      Open it with a normal text editor and find the section in the BehaviourType.Pull section that looks like this:

      Code:
      Mirror.Cast("Explosive Probe"),
      Mirror.Cast("Crouch", onWhom => Me),
      Mirror.Cast("Shatter Shot"), // Flourish Shot
      and change it to this:

      Code:
      Mirror.Cast("Explosive Probe"),
      Mirror.Cast("Shatter Shot"), // Flourish Shot
      Mirror.Cast("Crouch", onWhom => Me),
      //Mirror.Cast("Shatter Shot"), // Flourish Shot
      What that will do is change it so it will try to use Explosive Probe (if it's not on cooldown) then Shatter Shot before crouching. That's what I'm using right now and I've got about a 99% success rate at this point.

      NOTE: This is a hack... I'm not part of the WingIt team... Just another user like you. Edit files at your own risk. If you mess something up too badly you can always just delete the .cs file and re-get it from the SVN. So there's no harm in at least trying.
       
    10. Joebert88

      Joebert88 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2012
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I is a scared daddy
       
    11. Joebert88

      Joebert88 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2012
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      What for operative
       
    12. Xanathos

      Xanathos Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 25, 2010
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Operative's don't use crouch, I thought...
       
    13. Neo93

      Neo93 Member

      Joined:
      Aug 30, 2011
      Messages:
      342
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Well, you can use Crouch as Operative - e.g. for Explosive Probe but you don't need to.
       
    14. Alivard

      Alivard Member

      Joined:
      Dec 30, 2010
      Messages:
      33
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I am having the same problem with it not loading any routines after i use a profile (Kicks 1-10 Light Consular)

       
    15. in2fun

      in2fun New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 23, 2010
      Messages:
      871
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0

      I see "Compiler Error: c:\BuddyWing 1.0.817.237\Routines\WingIt\Utility\Logger.cs(13,2 5) : error CS0101"
      Try a fresh install. Instead of updating over the 237.
      Also put in folder like c:\BuddyWing
      without the numbers. Some people have problems with the numbers in name of folder.
       
    16. Truestorybro

      Truestorybro New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 7, 2012
      Messages:
      111
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      try to install BW into "my documents" as well. It solved my problems with logger.cs error.
       

    Share This Page