• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • Use fertilizer on plants

    Discussion in 'Community Developer Forum' started by iyake, Nov 25, 2014.

    1. iyake

      iyake Member

      Joined:
      Oct 19, 2014
      Messages:
      143
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I'm trying to write a quick script to fertilize my garden every hour. Everything works fine up until the "Select fertilizer to apply." window.

      I've tried:

      Code:
      foreach (var bagslot in InventoryManager.Slots) {
      	if(bagslot.Name.Contains("Fishmeal")) bagslot.UseItem();
      	if(bagslot.Name.Contains("Fishmeal")) bagslot.Handover();
      }
      
      but both don't work. Any ideas? Also note that the text reads "Fertilize" instead of use when you right click the fishmeal in this window. However fishmeal doesn't normally have a use option in the regular inventory window.
       
    2. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,343
      Likes Received:
      383
      Trophy Points:
      83

      If its actually the same system as handing over normal items then you need todo
      Code:
      foreach (var bagslot in InventoryManager.Slots) 
      {
      	if(bagslot.Name.Contains("Fishmeal"))
      {
      bagslot.Handover();
      ff14bot.RemoteWindows.Request.HandOver();
      break;
      }
      }
      
       
    3. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,343
      Likes Received:
      383
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Just tested farming my self for the first time. Going to be adding in some api functions to interact with the plants.
       
    4. iyake

      iyake Member

      Joined:
      Oct 19, 2014
      Messages:
      143
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Nice, thanks!
       
    5. Grimmjow

      Grimmjow New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2013
      Messages:
      118
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      iyake, did you get this working with the new release of rebornbuddy?
       
    6. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,343
      Likes Received:
      383
      Trophy Points:
      83
      The api has not been implemented yet. Its what i am currently working on but its looking like a pain in the ass.
       
    7. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,343
      Likes Received:
      383
      Trophy Points:
      83
      You can now fertilize plants by first interacting with them and dealing with their talk windows.

      GardenManager.Fertilize(itemid) will use the provided id on the plant. You need to make sure to have clicked on the fertilize button in the selectstring menu first.
       

    Share This Page