• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • UseItem Tag Issue

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Support' started by kagamihiiragi17, Sep 17, 2014.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. kagamihiiragi17

      kagamihiiragi17 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2014
      Messages:
      873
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      0
      There seems to be some kind of issue with the UseItem tag, or possibly the nav server? For some reason, the bot will run to the last hotspot of the list, find there's nothing there anymore (it already did that object before), then run toward the next hotspot, get about halfway there, dequeue it and then run back to the hotspot it was at earlier. It then just repeats this, running back and forth over and over. Here's the code:

      Code:
      <If Condition="GetQuestStep(66775) == 2">
      	<UseItem NpcIds="2003119,2003120,2003121,2003122,2003124" ItemId="2001171" QuestId="66775" StepId="2">
      		<HotSpots>
      			<HotSpot XYZ="-104.0818, 45.60925, 197.1312" Radius="75" />
      			<HotSpot XYZ="-71.5191, 45.76172, 185.5955" Radius="75" />
      			<HotSpot XYZ="-151.3543, 38.77307, 178.088" Radius="75" />
      			<HotSpot XYZ="-123.4913, 37.82703, 191.4855" Radius="75" />
      			<HotSpot XYZ="-234.6991, 7.278503, 191.4243" Radius="75" />
      		</HotSpots>
      	</UseItem>
      </If>
      
      And the log is attached. Any idea why this is? Is it a mistake on my end somehow...?
       

      Attached Files:

    2. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,343
      Likes Received:
      382
      Trophy Points:
      83
      I don't see anything particularly wrong with either the log or the profile code, perhaps your missing an npcid?
       
    3. kagamihiiragi17

      kagamihiiragi17 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2014
      Messages:
      873
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Perhaps... I thought I got at least the ones that were visible for me though. I'll try it again when that daily pops again and double-check that I have all the NPC IDs and then report back. Thanks. :)
       
    4. kagamihiiragi17

      kagamihiiragi17 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2014
      Messages:
      873
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm having a very similar problem with UseObject now as well. I verified that I'm not missing any NPC IDs, as each ID corresponds to each hotspot in the profile. The bot will get close to a hotspot, and then while it is on its way there (but not yet in range of the object) it will suddenly change to a different hotspot, seemingly for no reason, as it doesn't show anything in the log. Here's the profile code:

      Code:
      <!-- Forged in Flame -->
      <If Condition="GetQuestStep(66770) == 1">
      	<UseObject NpcIds="2003015,2003016,2003017,2003018,2003019,2003020,2003021,2003022" QuestId="66770" StepId="1">
      		<HotSpots>
      			<HotSpot XYZ="133.6232, 13.96191, 152.2698" Radius="75" />
      			<HotSpot XYZ="185.1987, 13.99249, 231.8914" Radius="75" />
      			<HotSpot XYZ="-97.48993, 45.79224, 197.2838" Radius="75" />
      			<HotSpot XYZ="-100.5723, 45.76172, 211.0475" Radius="75" />
      			<HotSpot XYZ="-88.05988, 43.50342, 149.0043" Radius="75" />
      			<HotSpot XYZ="-77.83636, 43.4729, 155.5046" Radius="75" />
      			<HotSpot XYZ="-190.5395, 39.9939, 145.983" Radius="75" />
      			<HotSpot XYZ="-170.8553, 39.9939, 135.4542" Radius="75" />
      		</HotSpots>
      	</UseObject>
      </If>
      
      And then here's the log:

      The bolded section of the log is where it decides to switch hotspots, but I can't figure out for the life of me why as it never even made it that close to the hotspot it was working on.
       
    5. kagamihiiragi17

      kagamihiiragi17 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2014
      Messages:
      873
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Here's another log for a different UseObject, but the same problem. It's nowhere even close to the two hotspots when it decides to dequeue it and move on to another one, and it will always do it in the same spot, infinitely. I'm not sure if it has something to do with the navmesh or what, but it's certainly an issue and a reproducible one.

       
    6. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,343
      Likes Received:
      382
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Im working on rewriting the emotenpc, useobject, and useitem tags to all inherit from one base class as there was massive code duplication issues. I've already got useobject done and am working on emotenpc now.
       
    7. parrot

      parrot Community Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 5, 2012
      Messages:
      222
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Change your radius to something low, im using 3. Ive found that with this tag the bot will only react to the item if the hotstpot is within interactable distance and if the radius is big it will only run to the "edge" and then turn around. Its weird and perhaps an unintended behavior?
       
      Last edited: Sep 24, 2014
    8. kagamihiiragi17

      kagamihiiragi17 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2014
      Messages:
      873
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      0
      That's a good idea parrot, I hadn't thought of that. That is working better yes. Another issue of note, if you get attacked and interrupted while interacting with an object, that object gets marked as done even if the object hasn't disappeared. The bot will eventually come back to it as it cycles through the hotspots, but it's definitely not human-like.
       
    9. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,343
      Likes Received:
      382
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Locking this thread. New version coming out soon.
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page