• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • UseTransport + Aetheryte = Mob Name?

    Discussion in 'Community Developer Forum' started by y2krazy, Jul 29, 2015.

    1. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,803
      Likes Received:
      70
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Code:
      <UseTransport NpcId="70" UseTimes="1" DialogOption="0" BlacklistAfter="True" UseDistance="10" XYZ="-62.11708, 8.113298, 49.06438" Radius="10" WaitTime="5000" />
      According to the log, it's pulling a mob name instead of the Aetheryte name, so I'm not quite sure what the issue may be...

      Code:
      [06:31:17.283 N] [UseTransport] Going to [B][COLOR="#FF0000"]Sylpheed Song[/COLOR][/B] to use transport option 1
      [06:31:17.283 V] [Poi.Clear] Reason: Current behavior changed to UseTransport: LineNumber: 147, IsDone: False, [B][COLOR="#FF0000"]NpcId: 70[/COLOR][/B], DialogOption: 1, InteractDistance: 5, XYZ: <-62.11708, 8.113298, 49.06438>, NPC: aetheryte 0x39A3CE90, HighPriority: False, InCombat: False, QuestId: 0, StepId: 0, PostCombatDelay: 0, QuestName: null, IsDoneCache: False, Behavior: TreeSharp.PrioritySelector, .
      [06:31:17.283 D] Replaced hook [ProfileOrderBehavior_Hook] 0a576041-4132-404b-a05b-32d136f61cc8
      [06:31:17.285 D] Requesting path on 418 from <-38.18965, 5.475371, 46.53059> to <-62.11708, 8.113298, 49.06438>
      [06:31:17.365 D] Generated path to <-62.11708, 8.113298, 49.06438> in 00:00:00.0803682 ms
      [06:31:20.652 D] Interacting with [B][COLOR="#FF0000"]aetheryte[/COLOR][/B] 0x39A3CE90
      [06:31:40.675 N] Stopping the bot. Reason:Pushed the stop button.
      http://xivdb.com/?monster/70/sylpheed-song

      Thoughts?
       
    2. fuegonova

      fuegonova New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 30, 2015
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Ah..good thing I did a refresh of the forum before I posted my issue :)

      I'm seeing the same thing:

      Code:
      <UseTransport NpcId="8" DialogOption="0" InteractDistance="9" UseTimes="1" BlacklistAfter="True" XYZ="-84.03149,20.76746,0.01519775" />
      But of course with me it's another mob (http://xivdb.com/?monster/8/ked)

      The strange thing is that it does interact with the Aetheryte stone, and goes to the right menu option, ends up at the Correct Aethernet Shard,
      but THEN it starts pathing to the mob(Ked).

      Code:
      [07:33:21.914 N] [UseTransport] Going to Ked to use transport option 0
      [07:33:21.914 V] [Poi.Clear] Reason: Current behavior changed to UseTransport: LineNumber: 9, IsDone: False, NpcId: 8, DialogOption: 0, InteractDistance: 9, XYZ: <-84.03149, 20.76746, 0.01519775>, NPC: aetheryte 0x11690E10, HighPriority: False, InCombat: False, QuestId: 0, StepId: 0, PostCombatDelay: 0, QuestName: null, IsDoneCache: False, Behavior: TreeSharp.PrioritySelector, .
      [07:33:21.914 D] Replaced hook [ProfileOrderBehavior_Hook] d8cec53b-19ce-47d3-bf1e-cde4444f0039
      [07:33:21.914 D] Requesting path on 129 from <-71.74884, 18.60033, 0.4606942> to <-84.03149, 20.76746, 0.01519775>
      [07:33:22.537 D] Generated path to <-84.03149, 20.76746, 0.01519775> in 00:00:00.6233561 ms
      [07:33:23.433 D] Interacting with aetheryte 0x11690E10
       
    3. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,343
      Likes Received:
      383
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Aetheryte are not supported iirc.
       
    4. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,803
      Likes Received:
      70
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Well, they interact (attune) to them when using UseObject and open the dialog when using UseTransport (I can set them as Home Points); the only strange part is that it shows the name of the mob ID instead of the Aetheryte ID in the RB window/log file.

      TLDR: The functionality works fine, it just doesn't show the proper name.
       
    5. fuegonova

      fuegonova New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 30, 2015
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      So there is no way to automate the use of aetheryte portation inside cities then ?

      Dang nabbit!

      I'm sorta working on a Navigation plugin to help me play when I'm unable to sit (severe back issue) and I LOATHE using the controller :)
       
    6. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,803
      Likes Received:
      70
      Trophy Points:
      48
      You can use Aethernets to transport between cities, you'll just have to use CodeChunks (Interact -> SelectString.Slot(0) (this will open the Aethernet list) -> SelectString.Slot(X) (X = line number of the Aethernet node you want to use), I believe. Not something I really need right now, but it's possible to use it. I know Lisbeth 2.0 uses them for vendor purchases.
       
    7. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,343
      Likes Received:
      383
      Trophy Points:
      83

      For traveling between cities you use an aetheryte -> Use the TeleportTo tag
      For traveling within a city you use the aethernet -> No offical tag at the moment, but you can use codechunks.
       

    Share This Page