• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • Dead give-away movement

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Support' started by jazzman170, Apr 9, 2014.

    1. jazzman170

      jazzman170 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 30, 2013
      Messages:
      217
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Ok here's another log. What i did to regenerate this log was i deleted all logs and started up the bot/game and did some botting just like in the video i posted on first page. Then i stopped it, closed everything and am now submitting this to you.

      Also something i noticed, this is clearly where it messes up:

      Moving to Type: Hotspot, Loc: <1526.148, -3054.307, 71.58167>
      Moving to Type: Loot, Name: Death's Step Putrifier

      Not that general spot, but i mean it gets a target, casts a ranged spell which instantly kills all 3 mobs in the area ahead of him, then he try's moving to hotspot which takes him AWAY from the loot, then it calls moving to loot which turns him back around to go loot. It shouldnt be moving to hotspot but moving to loot first.
       

      Attached Files:

    2. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,834
      Likes Received:
      571
      Trophy Points:
      113
      whats your latency?
       
    3. jazzman170

      jazzman170 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 30, 2013
      Messages:
      217
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      72 (home)
      71 (world)
       
    4. jazzman170

      jazzman170 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 30, 2013
      Messages:
      217
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Nothing? This is crazy, its clear im not the only one with this issue yet this thread keeps going inactive :/
       
    5. bennyquest

      bennyquest Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 6, 2010
      Messages:
      2,644
      Likes Received:
      22
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I agree with you mine does the exact same thing, fresh install, no addons, no plugins using singular. latecny is 43 and 34. If it kills something at ranged it runs off then will come back to it later.
       
    6. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,834
      Likes Received:
      571
      Trophy Points:
      113
      we will try to reproduce that
       
    7. jazzman170

      jazzman170 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 30, 2013
      Messages:
      217
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Please let me know your results ^_^
       
    8. CodenameG

      CodenameG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      38,369
      Likes Received:
      231
      Trophy Points:
      0
      when tony says "we'll try and reproduce it" it means we think there might be a bug, and reported it to the devs to check. so please be patient.
       
    9. jazzman170

      jazzman170 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 30, 2013
      Messages:
      217
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Ya i figured thats what he meant :p

      when i said to let me know your results, i mean the status of the situation even if it means to let us know he reported it :)
       
    10. CodenameG

      CodenameG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      38,369
      Likes Received:
      231
      Trophy Points:
      0
    11. jazzman170

      jazzman170 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 30, 2013
      Messages:
      217
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
    12. maxeldon1

      maxeldon1 New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 28, 2012
      Messages:
      168
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This is not a new issue - its been like this as long as I can remember. There where a few plugins a couple of years back that adressed the issue - eLootFixer was one of them.

      http://www.thebuddyforum.com/archives/51367-plugin-eloot-fixer.html

      If it`s a bug and not a tick/latency issue - I am sure you guys will fix it. If not - maybe someone could look at the old plugin and make it work again.


      Here is the code for the plugin. Only issue afaik is that after killing a mob - it doesn`t switch to a new target - and throws an exception

      Code:
      using System;
      using Styx;
      using Styx.Common;
      using Styx.CommonBot.POI;
      using Styx.Helpers;
      using Styx.Plugins;
      using Styx.WoWInternals;
      using Styx.WoWInternals.WoWObjects;
      
      namespace Plugins
      {
          internal class LootFixer : HBPlugin
          {
              public static bool EnableLua = true;
              public static WoWUnit Enemy;
              public ulong Lootingmob;
      
              private static LocalPlayer Me
              {
                  get { return (StyxWoW.Me); }
              }
      
              public override string Name
              {
                  get { return "eLoot Fixer"; }
              }
      
              public override string Author
              {
                  get { return "Echelon17"; }
              }
      
              public override Version Version
              {
                  get { return new Version(2, 7, 0); }
              }
      
              public override void Pulse()
              {
                  try
                  {
                      if (CharacterSettings.Instance.LootMobs)
                      {
                          ObjectManager.Update(); // Update game objects
                          if (Me.GotTarget && Me.CurrentTarget.IsHostile && !Me.CurrentTarget.IsPet &&
                              !Me.CurrentTarget.IsPlayer)
                          {
                              Enemy = Me.CurrentTarget; // Set enemy to temp variable
                          }
                          if (Enemy != null && Enemy.IsDead)
                          {
                              if (BotPoi.Current.Type == PoiType.None)
                              {
                                  BotPoi.Current = new BotPoi(Enemy, PoiType.Loot);
      						
                                  Logging.Write("[eLootFixer] Setting new Loot POI to {0}", Enemy.Name);
      
                                  Enemy = null;
                              }
                          }
                      }
                  }
                  catch (InvalidOperationException ee)
                  {
                      Logging.Write("Got an exception - look at debug tab for more information.");
                      Logging.WriteDiagnostic("-- Exception: ---");
                      Logging.WriteException(ee);
                  }
                  catch (Exception ee)
                  {
                      Logging.Write("Got an exception - look at debug tab for more information.");
                      Logging.WriteDiagnostic("-- Exception: ---");
                      Logging.WriteException(ee);
                  }
              }
          }
      }
      
       
      Last edited: Apr 14, 2014
    13. jazzman170

      jazzman170 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 30, 2013
      Messages:
      217
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      That would be great as a temp fix if it works! Please somebody fix that if your able :)
       
    14. dubscraft

      dubscraft New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 26, 2012
      Messages:
      74
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      im having a problem with looting low lvl mobs after one shot also
       
    15. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,834
      Likes Received:
      571
      Trophy Points:
      113
      open your own thread plz
       

    Share This Page