• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • Default Combat Discussion

    Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by Ama, Jan 5, 2015.

    1. Valpsjuk

      Valpsjuk Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2014
      Messages:
      397
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Well, bugger... I did see that they are trying to solve the current issues with the bot though, hopefully it'll be soon-ish.
       
    2. killthenoise131

      killthenoise131 Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2013
      Messages:
      106
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Any reference as to how to use an interupt such ast Electrocute for the sith inquisitor?

      Also,In Inquisitor added in:

      Spell.Cast("Crushing Darkness", ret => !Me.CurrentTarget.HasDebuff("Crushing Darkness")),

      Spell.Buff("Resurgence", ret => Me.HealthPercent < 75),

      Spell.Buff("Dark Heal", ret => Me.HealthPercent < 50),


      Also got Electorcute and Jolt to work:

      Spell.Cast("Electrocute", ret => Me.CurrentTarget.IsCasting),
       
      Last edited: May 20, 2015
    3. 056

      056 New Member

      Joined:
      May 21, 2014
      Messages:
      67
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I avoid putting cast heals in dps profiles because sometimes it just sits there and spams heals while mobs wail on you. Better to kill a mob and have low health and use instant heals rather than get stuck in a casted healing loop till force runs out. Resurgence should be ok.


      Spell.Buff("Static Barrier", ret => !Me.HasBuff("Deionized") && Me.HealthPercent < 55),
      // Spell.Buff("Unnatural Preservation", ret => Me.HealthPercent < 50),
      Spell.Buff("Consumption", ret => Me.HealthPercent > 15 && Me.ForcePercent < 30)

      Many profiles are also coded with the MovementDisabled switch turned off for some reason.

      i.e.
      Spell.Cast("Disruption", ret => Me.CurrentTarget.IsCasting && !DefaultCombat.MovementDisabled),
      Spell.Cast("Itimidating Roar", ret => Me.CurrentTarget.IsCasting && !DefaultCombat.MovementDisabled),
      Spell.Cast("Force Choke", ret => Me.CurrentTarget.IsCasting && !DefaultCombat.MovementDisabled),
       
      Last edited: May 20, 2015
    4. Cyanogen1

      Cyanogen1 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      156
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Not sure if it is a coincidence, but along with the bot's instability, across each of the classes I play in warzones; different combat rotations crash the game more than others.

      For example, I can generally play my operative/juggernaut/sentinel with the rotation fine without crashing in a warzone.

      Though when I try to play on my powertech with the rotations, my game crashes 100% of the time mid warzone which none of my other classes have problems with.

      Kind of odd if you ask me.
       
    5. 056

      056 New Member

      Joined:
      May 21, 2014
      Messages:
      67
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Exact same for me on the the Merc and occasion on the PT tank. Everything else works without a hitch, but the aim classes crash. I thought it was a check for combat stance as that crashed me once when I was leveling one of them, but coding out that line made no long-term difference.

      If you look at the coding for those classes it's more complex in terms of the low energy management. I might try re-coding the profile in a different way to see if that'll fix it.
       
    6. Alrothek

      Alrothek Member

      Joined:
      Oct 2, 2011
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Something I was wondering and tried reading through the pages is that I'm noticing that while I'm leveling my Sorcerer he's ignoring his companion for heals and the like as lightning spec. Is there anything I can add to the CS or fix to get that to work properly or is that in the works? Thanks :)
       
    7. s4oo7er

      s4oo7er New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 1, 2013
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      can someone have a decent mercenary dps rotine?
       
    8. Cyanogen1

      Cyanogen1 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      156
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      PvE or PvP?

      Also what spec?
       
    9. 056

      056 New Member

      Joined:
      May 21, 2014
      Messages:
      67
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      If you're hand leveling, just let him take the hits and use rocket boost after each pull for full instant companion heal.

      Might even write that into a profile somehow.

      Spell.Cast("Rocket Boost", ret => Me.IsMoving && !Me.InCombat),
       
    10. s4oo7er

      s4oo7er New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 1, 2013
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      PVE or PVP arsenal. i need just one that work fine.. maybe for commando if you have too
       
    11. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Is Arsenal the Gunnery analogue? Because if so, those are working just fine.
       
    12. s4oo7er

      s4oo7er New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 1, 2013
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      any rotine working, except healing, will be good for me (merc or command). :)
       
    13. unlimitedone

      unlimitedone Member

      Joined:
      Nov 8, 2013
      Messages:
      33
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      i dindt know why, but the Default Routine works for me not good i use the pure Rotation Routine...
      because is not same...
       
    14. phatmanny

      phatmanny New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 18, 2013
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there a fix for the targeting issue in warzones? multiple times I wasn't able to attack or use any skill at all, even if I switch target. I am using this with a blank profile, could this be a melee issue? I don't have a range class to test if there is any difference at all.
       
    15. Cyanogen1

      Cyanogen1 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      156
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      The only targeting issue there is, is with stealth classes in stealth and coming out of stealth.

      The combat rotation seems to be causing massive fps drops tho. Going from 100fps down to 20 when the rotation triggers.
       
      Last edited: May 30, 2015
    16. phatmanny

      phatmanny New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 18, 2013
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm having the same problem as you with the fps drop when the rotation kicks in. The prior beta worked quite well, I hope Aevitas fixes this issue and the stealth targeting in Warzones, cuz that is all I used it for. Kinda disheartening that I cannot use the bot to its full potential. Let's see how the next update goes.
       
    17. killthenoise131

      killthenoise131 Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2013
      Messages:
      106
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Any one had any luck with Sorc Healing?
       
    18. ludijak559

      ludijak559 Member

      Joined:
      Nov 23, 2012
      Messages:
      273
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Any news on implementing "skinning" dead mobs like beasts and droids ?
       
    19. snt76

      snt76 Member

      Joined:
      Aug 27, 2012
      Messages:
      105
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Hi, I am new to this bot, just purchased a license today.
      I tried to use quest bot with default combat routine.
      The problem is, the bot is targetting an enemy but it does not move the toon towards the enemy. When I manually move to the tagetted mob, the bot won't fight.
      I attached a log, maybe you can help me? Thanks.

      View attachment 2015-06-07 17.31.txt
       
    20. Cryogenesis

      Cryogenesis Moderator Moderator

      Joined:
      Jul 13, 2010
      Messages:
      2,128
      Likes Received:
      13
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Set your swtor client to English!
       

    Share This Page