• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • FelMaster - the anti-button-mashing CC for LazyRaider/Combat bots

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by cowdude, Aug 20, 2011.

    1. Cracktomte

      Cracktomte Member

      Joined:
      Mar 7, 2010
      Messages:
      430
      Likes Received:
      13
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Call it by the item slot or name?
       
    2. jamjar0207

      jamjar0207 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 4, 2010
      Messages:
      80
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The description in the simcraftbase below says to identify it as it's trinket ID Integer

      UseTrinket(int trinketID, CanRunDecoratorDelegate cond, string label
       
    3. Crowley

      Crowley Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      967
      Likes Received:
      20
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Maybe change

      Code:
      SC.UseTrinket(58183, a => SC.PlayerHasBuff("Demon Soul: Felguard"), "Trinket after Demon Soul"),
      To:

      Code:
      SC.UseTrinket("58183", a => SC.PlayerHasBuff("Demon Soul: Felguard"), "Trinket after Demon Soul"),
      No idea if the quotation marks are needed for UseTrinket.
       
    4. jamjar0207

      jamjar0207 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 4, 2010
      Messages:
      80
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      No i've tried that the quotations are for a string so you just get a compile error.
       
    5. cowdude

      cowdude Active Member

      Joined:
      Feb 17, 2010
      Messages:
      337
      Likes Received:
      27
      Trophy Points:
      28
      You indeed need to use the trinket item id (Soul Casket - Item - World of Warcraft => id is 58183, written in url). I'll do some testing with your rotation and the soul casket to see what's going on as I don't see anything wrong with it now.

      Are you using the latest SVN version of felmaster?
       
    6. jamjar0207

      jamjar0207 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 4, 2010
      Messages:
      80
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Just deleted everything and did a fresh svn download of the all in one version. Edited demonology by deleting the rotation and replacing it with my own. Running it now and still the same problem compiles fine but won't use the trinket.

      It accepts the code fine but does not seem to understand the trinket i'm using. I had the same problem with trying to use a trinket with my hunter.

      Oh and thanks dude for your time i appreciate it.
       
      Last edited: Aug 27, 2011
    7. wulf

      wulf Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 29, 2010
      Messages:
      1,832
      Likes Received:
      128
      Trophy Points:
      63
      cowdude - does the latest version fix the CastAreaSpell bug ?

      I have also noticed that whilst running a ZA and using this CastAreaSpell, if you dont get the range just right you lay a trap on a mob that is nearby that shouldn't be pulled....like just at the stair's before Jan'alai. (There is a mob in the corner - I watched as an explosive trap saied over the stairs and into the corner... Feign Death haha)
       
    8. cowdude

      cowdude Active Member

      Joined:
      Feb 17, 2010
      Messages:
      337
      Likes Received:
      27
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Yeah, forgot to check the number of mobs found in the given area. It was casting aoe when found at least one target in range. That's fixed, should be working fine now.

      I also blacklisted pets, minions, critters, etc. from this helper as it seems that all this stuff is tagged as 'attackable' by Honorbuddy/WoW even though that's your pet, minions and guardians... May be related to PvP tag turned off, don't know.

      Anyway, it now prints the list of target caught in your AoE spell in logs, so feel free to send a part of your log if it's casting area spells on wrong targets.

      Also please make sure you're running the latest release before reporting a bug.

      jamjar: testing that trinket bug today, keeping you informed.
       
    9. cowdude

      cowdude Active Member

      Joined:
      Feb 17, 2010
      Messages:
      337
      Likes Received:
      27
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Alright, fixed the trinket composite bug. Tested and working as expected now.

      Also updated the hunter BM rotation (thanks dark99).
       
    10. jamjar0207

      jamjar0207 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 4, 2010
      Messages:
      80
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Any idea how i detect the amount of adds at my target for multi shot?

      I still can't see how to cast it using a condition of count enemies in range >5.
       
      Last edited: Aug 29, 2011
    11. eemuman

      eemuman New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2010
      Messages:
      116
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      When I tried to summon my RaF partner the Bot (Simple Demonology) stopped the casting and said "stopping pet summoning"
       
    12. cowdude

      cowdude Active Member

      Joined:
      Feb 17, 2010
      Messages:
      337
      Likes Received:
      27
      Trophy Points:
      28
      jamjar: I'd use something like CastConicSpell. it's up to you to find the correct values. The target info panel (from the class settings) will help you.
      Just cast it on target dummies to see when it fails hitting some dummy based on your facing and distance.

      eemuman: Alright, I'm gonna blacklist some 'summon' spells not related to pets. Thanks for reporting it.
       
      Last edited: Aug 28, 2011
    13. Venger2005

      Venger2005 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 21, 2011
      Messages:
      17
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Cowdude, I tried using your CC with affliction warlock last night and the one bug I did notice was that when my pet died the CC simply stopped doing anything until I manually summoned a pet. I noticed this happen on 3 occasions. Not sure if the CC is simply meant to re-summon a pet or summon using soulburn for insta-pet. Just thought I'd post here to let you know.
       
    14. ossirian

      ossirian New Member

      Joined:
      May 5, 2011
      Messages:
      241
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      COWDUDE,

      Seeing as you are the birthfather of the LazyRaider DK creation i modified and released i'd love for you to incorporate it within this pack. It will probably need tweaks etc but i'm sure that wouldnt be a problem for you. I'm not really going to change it anymore, and it only needs DnD use and Dark Simulacrum code to be complete.

      It still contains no movement etc. More power to the people, please use it, i'd be very proud to have been even a little involved in what looks like a matchwinning all i n one cc.
       
    15. TiCt3

      TiCt3 New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 27, 2011
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Problem:( When im trying to start it it says: This profile Does not contain any profiles fitting the character!
       
    16. HyperMonkey

      HyperMonkey Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2010
      Messages:
      517
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You mind sharing this? I've tried to put together a SMF warrior without much luck.
       
    17. cowdude

      cowdude Active Member

      Joined:
      Feb 17, 2010
      Messages:
      337
      Likes Received:
      27
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Venger2005: Thanks, going to investigate.

      ossirian: Sure, I'll be glad to include your rotation in this project too. Feel free to send me your source file :)

      TiCt3: load any grind or empty profile, it will do it.
       
    18. ossirian

      ossirian New Member

      Joined:
      May 5, 2011
      Messages:
      241
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
    19. cowdude

      cowdude Active Member

      Joined:
      Feb 17, 2010
      Messages:
      337
      Likes Received:
      27
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Thanks ossirian, I got them merged into the current project. I will push it online once I got my primitive disc priest healer working :)
       
    20. protopally

      protopally Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      391
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Frost Mage

      Hi All i have a frost mage dps instance setup sorted only have a coupple of issues then i will upload, firstly need to handle water elemental, secondly how use a click to cast spell like blizzard/freeze Thanks in advance cheers already sorted arcane brilliance and armour switching but woould love some help making arcane a group detect buff not just if i dont have it Thanks.
       

    Share This Page