• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • HB ARCHIVES: Honorbuddy Profile Pack--DO NOT DELETE!

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Sep 8, 2013.

    1. Ilja Rogoff

      Ilja Rogoff Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2010
      Messages:
      1,848
      Likes Received:
      38
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Had exactly same issue for minimum 1 time. don't have logs for it, but there is definitely as issue.
       
    2. drdeath

      drdeath New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 29, 2014
      Messages:
      46
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Attached Files:

    3. f299

      f299 Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2011
      Messages:
      479
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hey Echo! Thanks for the reply.

      I would love to hear your suggestions on how to accomplish this.
       
    4. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,810
      Likes Received:
      631
      Trophy Points:
      113
      Alright, thanks!
       
    5. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,810
      Likes Received:
      631
      Trophy Points:
      113
      Glad to see it's working so well for you!

      90-100 has been more recently/actively tested than the rest of the levels, especially the Alliance side.
      The Horde side has been as well, but not as much.

      Currently most of our testing focus is on the 1-90 portion.
      Any bugs or improvements that can be made are being worked on.
       
    6. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,810
      Likes Received:
      631
      Trophy Points:
      113
      And this is with Alliance? If so, it's gotta be a new bug.
      We've never ran across it.

      If a log can't surface up, I'll get some testers on it very soon to see what's going on.
       
    7. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,810
      Likes Received:
      631
      Trophy Points:
      113
      You're getting an "Access to the path 'F:\System Volume Information' is denied" error. I'm not entirely sure what causes that or the solution to it.
      You may need to report this to the "Support Section" for Chinajade or Tony to look at.
       
    8. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,810
      Likes Received:
      631
      Trophy Points:
      113
      Here's a quick snippet I wrote up:

      PHP:
      <CustomBehavior File="RunCode" Type="Definition" Code="int StartLevel = StyxWoW.Me.Level;" /> <!-- Store your starting level as a int Variable --> 
      <
      CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="500" /> 
      <
      CustomBehavior File="Hooks\DoWhen" ActivityName="LoadAutoLoader_OnLevelUp" AllowUseWhileMounted="true" UseWhen="StartLevel != StyxWoW.Me.Level" 
           <
      CustomBehavior File="RunCode" Code="Logging.Write(System.Windows.Media.Colors.Yellow, &quot;[Profile Notification]: We leveled!  Loading Auto-Loader.&quot;);" /> 
           <
      CustomBehavior File="RunCode" Code="ProfileManager.LoadNew(&quot;C:/Example/Honorbuddy/Questing Profiles/Auto-Loader v2.xml&quot;);" /> 
      </
      CustomBehavior>
      You would place this directly under the <QuestOrder> in each of the questing profiles.

      What it's doing is: When the profile starts, your current level is stored in the bot as the int "StartLevel" to be used as reference when we level.
      DoWhen hooks into the bot passively and won't activate until the UseWhen returns "true"

      In this situation, the UseWhen is set to: "StartLevel != StyxWoW.Me.Level" - which in English that's simply saying: "If our starting level doesn't equal our current level."
      So when our starting level doesn't equal our current level, the UseWhen will see "true" and the DoWhen will activate.

      Once the DoWhen activates, it'll load the auto-loader.



      Now the only issue with this is: not all profiles are located in the same directory.
      So in order to load the Auto-Loader, it needs to be in a static path.
      That way we can load to it directly without traversing various directories.

      Given this, in the code above you should see this:

      C:/Example/Honorbuddy/Questing Profiles/Auto-Loader v2.xml​

      You'll need to change this directory to the location of your Auto-Loader.
      Be sure to use forward slashes ( / ) and not back slashes ( \ ) when writing the directory or else you'll get an error.
      Back slashes in C# are an "escape" trigger.
       
    9. zaaq

      zaaq New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 3, 2014
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I got a problem :(
      In terokkar forest the bot had to kill wolfs and spiders but it just keept flying right over them and it refused to dismount :(

      Never had this problem before, so i Wonder if it's because of the new HB update? :)
       
    10. f299

      f299 Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2011
      Messages:
      479
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Beautiful, thank you Echo! I'll test it out soon. :)
       
    11. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,810
      Likes Received:
      631
      Trophy Points:
      113
      I have an idea of what it may of been.
      The <Objective/> tag has issues with flying mounts in which it won't dismount if the player is flying.

      Do you remember which quest it was?
       
    12. zaaq

      zaaq New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 3, 2014
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      I got the same problem in Nagrand.

      Right now its doing Talbuk mastery and Clefthoof mastery (part 2) and Again it wont dismount. Just flying arround in cirkels.
       
    13. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,810
      Likes Received:
      631
      Trophy Points:
      113
      I'll look into it. Something may need to be done to improve the <Objective/> tag's "KillMob" mounting logic.
       
    14. drdeath

      drdeath New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 29, 2014
      Messages:
      46
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      thanks EchoTiger did a new instal on a diffrent drive and looks like its running as great as it all ways did thanks
       
    15. Ilja Rogoff

      Ilja Rogoff Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2010
      Messages:
      1,848
      Likes Received:
      38
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Had it with alliance too, afair. Right now I got it on a horde char, see attached log.
      After restarting HB, it used the portal as it should
       

      Attached Files:

    16. LiquidAtoR

      LiquidAtoR Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,430
      Likes Received:
      52
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Upon starting the questing bot with Singular routine and Kicks profile loaded trough Autoloader v2 from the store gives a few errors (it runs, so they are not critical):
      XML error on line 5580, deprecated quest behaviour, and a NAME attribute that's not recognized in a few places:

       
    17. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,810
      Likes Received:
      631
      Trophy Points:
      113
      Thanks for the log, It's a bit messy so I'll have to investigate it a bit to see what exactly is failing.
       
    18. EchoTiger

      EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      6,810
      Likes Received:
      631
      Trophy Points:
      113
      That's all fine.
      It's just from where old code is still lingering in the profiles and Honorbuddy is telling us that it's old.
      It shouldn't cause any actual performance or execution issues though.
       
    19. Zaldo

      Zaldo New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 27, 2012
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hello! First: Thanks for the great profile!
      I've been using it for years and it has always impressed me.
      But since the latest HB-build I have the following problem:
      The bot will of course continue questing in Hyjal with lvl 80th
      But he flies to Northrend, from there to Dalaran and through the portal to Stormwind to fly to the North. There he gets stuck in the mountains.

      I have also attached a log. View attachment 8028 2015-12-27 20.59.txt
       
    20. DoubleTap

      DoubleTap New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 29, 2014
      Messages:
      28
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Leveling an Alliance Druid.
      He's in STV at level 36.
      I have no active quests.
      No matter what I do the bot dumps me in the water by the island in Butchers Bay.
      HB even ran be from Iron Forge all the way back to the same spot.

      I've reloaded the game and HB multiple times, reloaded the profile, manually started quests, traveled to different parts of STV and other zones..nothing has help.

      Log attached.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Dec 27, 2015

    Share This Page