• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • HB ARCHIVES: Kick's Old Posts Thread--DO NOT DELETE!

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by fhlhwow, Aug 17, 2010.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. WiFi

      WiFi New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 6, 2012
      Messages:
      21
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Worgen Quest Broken: Moonfire

      Profile: Other\Natfoth WorgenQuests 1-13.xml
      Quest: "Moonfire" (14283)
      Issue: As a Worgen Druid, it doesn't cast Moonfire. Honorbuddy stops with an error. (Logs: View attachment quest_14283.txt )
      Fix: Change the MobID so it knows what to attack.

      Code:
      		<If Condition="((HasQuest(14283)) &amp;&amp; (!IsQuestCompleted(14283)))" >
      				<CustomBehavior File="ForceSetVendor" DoTrain="True" />
      				<CustomBehavior File="WaitTimer" WaitTime="5000" GoalText="Waiting for bot {TimeRemaining}" />
      			 <While Condition="(HasQuest(14283)) &amp;&amp; (!IsQuestCompleted(14283))">
      				<CustomBehavior File="CastSpellOn" QuestId="14283" SpellId="774" [B][COLOR="#FF0000"]MobId="35118"[/COLOR][/B] WaitTime="2000" NumOfTimes="3" X="-1702.011" Y="1307.625" Z="19.78224" />
      			 </While>
      		</If>
      

      Logs attached.
       
    2. fojomojo

      fojomojo New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 27, 2012
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Help

      [Profile Message]: Compiling Train 100 Speed Mount Function

      why do i get this message when i start the bot. Am i supposed to start at a certain location? Im a human level 42 in the eastern plague lands and i have some quests already in progress if that helps.
       
    3. rcadams

      rcadams New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      434
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      How about when you start a new area you check to see if they are exalted, and if so, it skips their dailys :)
       
    4. WiFi

      WiFi New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 6, 2012
      Messages:
      21
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It sounds like it thinks you need to train your riding skill.
       
    5. fojomojo

      fojomojo New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 27, 2012
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Last edited: Dec 4, 2012
    6. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63

      Hi, Fojomojo, thanks for the log, it lets us see exactly whats going awry.

      The "Profile Message" is just for your information and not an error or warning of any kind--its the task that the profile is working on at the moment.

      The reason your toon is not moving, is that you Honorbuddy is downloading meshes. Your meshes must be horribly out of date, as its downloading a lot of them. Honorbuddy will not move or do anything else until the meshes it needs to calculate the path to its (far away) destination have finished downloading.

      We see you've had a little problem connecting to Honorbuddy's mesh server, but it looks like things sorted themselves out and its downloading the meshes at a decent rate. It looks like the profile is trying to move you someplace distant, which requires a lot of meshes and may take a few minutes. Once downloaded, Honorbuddy caches the meshes, and they will be valid until the server pushes another mesh update.

      Just let the mesh downloads finish, and you should be off-and-away.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    7. Spewer

      Spewer Member

      Joined:
      Sep 17, 2010
      Messages:
      202
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Just found a bug in [Fly][H - Quest] BC 58-70 [Kick] starting @ line 4082 @ Quests Windroc/Clefthoof/Talbuk Mastery.
      The Quest IDs seem to be messed up. I can manually change them so it works but otherwise the character just talks to the npc over and over.
       
    8. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Spewer,

      Would you mind posting your fixes here, and the name of the profiles in Kick's profile pack you modded? Blizzard sometimes changes things up and moves them around, the profiles may need a slight freshening, and any info you can provide Kick will be appreciated.

      thanks 10e6!
      chinajade
       
    9. Spewer

      Spewer Member

      Joined:
      Sep 17, 2010
      Messages:
      202
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Sure, I'm going to post the fixes after work in a few hours
       
    10. Gahsakee

      Gahsakee Member

      Joined:
      Aug 30, 2012
      Messages:
      81
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I've been trying to read in the forums but i couldn't seem to find it.

      In the profile [H - Quest] 5-12 Durotar [Kick], my character sits there in orgimar wanting to fly somewhere. I fly to Razer Hill and he still wants to fly somewhere. I fly to sen'jin village, and he still goes to the flight master wanting to fly somewhere.

      I read somewhere that if I picked up some quests, the bot would take over but after i picked up the quests, the character runs to the flight master and wants to fly somewhere.

      Race: tauren
      Class: druid

      Thank you!
       

      Attached Files:

    11. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Gahsakee, and thanks for the log!

      Interestingly enough, your problem isn't profile related. Honorbuddy is stuck at the flightmaster trying to learn all the places you can fly.

      Follow these instructions for clearing your caches, and you should be off-and-away.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
      Gahsakee likes this.
    12. sinbeast

      sinbeast Member

      Joined:
      Dec 22, 2011
      Messages:
      169
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Second. I am on a busy realm and there were 2/3 other guys stood in the same place, my instincts tell me they also had the same issue as they were dodgy looking characters like myself.

      I have to say though I am very impressed at the quest profiles and how well it all runs, so a massive thank you to the creator.

      I can post a log if this will help you guys, I just started to bot AV to hit 88 before I change zones, only two bars left so stopped bothering with four winds.
       
    13. tomten

      tomten Banned

      Joined:
      Jun 25, 2012
      Messages:
      302
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Good morning, just wanted to report the golden lotus quest 'Lousy scouting', it flies to the middle of quest area and just idles with 'waiting for object to spawn'.
      The quest cage is on the stairs where behemoth is located. I manually moved him there (albiet with some struggling) once it got close enough, it moved up to him and clicked it and continued.

      Cheers! :)

      Edit. Also wanna report golden lotus quest 'Free spirits'. It moves to coords 40.1 25.3 and just idles midair.
      You need to move to one of the purple swirls and you get phased into "dream state" where you click captive pandas, tho there is spirits roaming around, if you get attacked you loose the buff.
      When doing it manually, i just mount up and fly down to them, click, if a mob appears i fly high and loose aggro and keep clicking, no dismounting needed.
       
      Last edited: Dec 4, 2012
    14. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,540
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Sinbeast,

      Aye, we'll need a log in order to even have a chance at diagnosing the problem.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    15. Lexxor

      Lexxor New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 12, 2012
      Messages:
      37
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Question, If i make a 2nd folder with HB and use that one for daylies (with the reinstall everyday etc) and my "normal" Hb folder for questing grinding etc etc

      That should be possible right?
       
    16. rmaahx111

      rmaahx111 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 23, 2012
      Messages:
      32
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Seems like this has been abandoned. Hasn't worked since 5.1 dropped.
       
    17. tomten

      tomten Banned

      Joined:
      Jun 25, 2012
      Messages:
      302
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yes, thats what i do now. have one with settings for bg grinding and lvling my pala.
      Then i make fresh folder of hb every morning and copy over the required files from a seperate folder(svn folder of brodies stuff).
       
    18. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      81
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I use dailies as a source of 200+ valor a day, regardless of rep. I recognize your idea but I will be leaving it as is for now
       
    19. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      81
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Laosy is working as intended. However, it's not ideal. It needs updating.

      Free spirits should do this:
      If no aura, get aura.
      Fly to spot, click on guys.

      Making the bot fly up when attacked isn't possible. I can try to see it it will stay mounted, but most interacts require you to be grounded to work, and if you aren't on the ground the bot may get stuck in a loop.
       
    20. Tytte

      Tytte New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 11, 2012
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I've had some issues the last couple of days when i start my profile and its gonna do the farm quests ( Daily plant ) It just keeps flying to the vendor, waiting, flying back without that needed item. Perhaps the syntax to buy item is not correct or am I the only one with this problem?

      Daily Farm:

      Get Plant quest > Fly to vendor > Dont buy item > Fly back > Loop like this until human interaction :cool:

      I havnt noticed anything else, yet ;)

      I will just leave this here :)

      http://www.thebuddyforum.com/honorbuddy-forum/developer-forum/91748-collection-lua-scripts.html
       
      Last edited: Dec 4, 2012
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page