• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • [PimpMyGuild] - The ultimate guild recruiter! Updated for 5.0.4!

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by Sidalol, Jun 3, 2012.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. AlphaWolf

      AlphaWolf New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 12, 2010
      Messages:
      82
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      There appears to be a small problem with inviting Draenei (the race is spelled incorrectly as Dranei) for high level characters. The fix below needs to be put into SuperGuildInvite.lua

      Code:
      	local Races = {}
      	if UnitFactionGroup("player") == "Horde" then
      		Races = {
      			"Orc",
      			"Blood Elf",
      			"Undead",
      			"Troll",
      			"Goblin",
      			"Tauren",
      		}
      	else
      		Races = {
      			"Human",
      			"Dwarf",
      			"Worgen",
      			"[COLOR="#FF0000"]Draenei[/COLOR]",
      			"Night Elf",
      			"Gnome",
      		}
      	end
      
      Also for some reason it's showing everything on screen (ie: who screen as it's processing). I'll try clearing and reloading the plugin and SGI but thought I'd mention in case anyone else had similar issue. - Tried, still have the issue.

      -Alpha
       
      Last edited: Jul 22, 2012
    2. Sidalol

      Sidalol Member

      Joined:
      Jul 1, 2010
      Messages:
      987
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Strange :/

      Also for the /who, are you using WoW Instant Messenger? It's known to cause that effect with SGI.
       
    3. AlphaWolf

      AlphaWolf New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 12, 2010
      Messages:
      82
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Actually no, I used to use it but not installed it yet on this computer. Do you know the issue re: WoW IM in case it's another add-on causing it?

      Cheers,

      -Alpha
       
    4. andialex71

      andialex71 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 7, 2012
      Messages:
      60
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      it invite one and the same Char twice in the guild without using the the Blacklist? What is wrong?
       
    5. AlphaWolf

      AlphaWolf New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 12, 2010
      Messages:
      82
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      @Sidalol, figured it out I think. I had another similar add-on enabled. I disabled the add-on and it went back to working as it should.

      Cheers,

      -Alpha
       
    6. Peezy916

      Peezy916 New Member

      Joined:
      May 27, 2012
      Messages:
      98
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      would there happen to be a svn for this?
       
    7. Oynky

      Oynky New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 13, 2011
      Messages:
      59
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Nice, updated fp version works. Thanks alot for keeping this updated and fixing our bugs. :D
       
    8. wilbo007

      wilbo007 Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2011
      Messages:
      656
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Updated the SGI's .lua file so it now invites Draenei how racist... just open it in Notepad++ or just Notepad and search for "dran" and then change the whole thing to "Draenei" also I updated the .cs file to make it not lag my WoW so much, i saw the thread sleeps were like 50ms i changed it to 500ms
       
    9. Ruinit

      Ruinit Member

      Joined:
      Nov 1, 2010
      Messages:
      992
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Sidalol, did you look into making an option to ginvite if someone whispers you a keyword?
       
    10. ripptyd

      ripptyd Member

      Joined:
      Jan 17, 2011
      Messages:
      107
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Downloaded this and trying it out. I am getting spammed with the /who window, currently. Not sure why. Otherwise it's working. I've gotten a handful of people in my guild now. I'll be trying it later tonight when it's peak playing time.
       
    11. Sidalol

      Sidalol Member

      Joined:
      Jul 1, 2010
      Messages:
      987
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      18
      No sorry, that's beyond the original scope of this project. If someone wants to add it though then feel free.

      This has been reported many times, it's usually due to WoW Instant Messenger or other similar addons.
       
    12. ripptyd

      ripptyd Member

      Joined:
      Jan 17, 2011
      Messages:
      107
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Gotcha, thanks! I hadn't read each page. I'll disable WIM and check how that works now.
       
    13. BigD

      BigD New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Messages:
      47
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      If this addon is running you won't be able to mail anything through the mailbox (say you're farming stuff).

      I'm rather annoyed, everytime the Mailbox window pops up, 5 seconds later the /who window pops up and overrides it - Can we fix this or do I just sack this plugin?

      Have fun x
       
    14. Sidalol

      Sidalol Member

      Joined:
      Jul 1, 2010
      Messages:
      987
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You can read through the posts to fix this issue or even simply read the two comments directly above yours.
       
    15. BigD

      BigD New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Messages:
      47
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      You're right and I'm wrong, I was just thrown off by the "WoW Instant Messenger" cause I don't use such a garbage addon and basically don't have a similar addon either (I have Prat, but even with Prat enabled this works).

      So yeah, thanks and bye!
       
    16. BillEEEh

      BillEEEh New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 28, 2011
      Messages:
      118
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Its not automatically inviting for me, am i doing something wrong?
       
    17. krusty123

      krusty123 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 3, 2011
      Messages:
      623
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Do you use the modified version of the addon? plugin enabled?
       
    18. BillEEEh

      BillEEEh New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 28, 2011
      Messages:
      118
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Oh no i didnt use the modified version, didnt know that this one was modded, thanks man ;)
       
    19. Static101

      Static101 Guest

      im not sure if i installed it wrong, but when i start it up, everything seems to be working. it automatically starts sgi and begins to search for guildless people, but it doesn't invite them... please help
       
    20. Static101

      Static101 Guest

      ok nvm i got it working perfectly, what a great plugin. i just reinstalled the modified addon, and now it works
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page