• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • [Plugin] Baiterator - Use WoD Baits & Hats While Fishing

    Discussion in 'Uncataloged' started by p1xel8ted, Feb 24, 2015.

    1. p1xel8ted

      p1xel8ted New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Considering there is a settings UI for my plugin to turn off Bladebone hooks, that only leaves FishingBuddy. The only way if you're using FishingBuddy, is to not have the hooks in your bag. I am in the process of adding a feature that will remove buffs applied by FishingBuddy that are disabled in my plugin.
       
    2. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yeah, it's FishingBuddy doing it, but it's not using the bladebone hooks, it's actually clicking on the fish stacks to turn them into flesh. I don't even have the hooks in my inventory.
       
    3. p1xel8ted

      p1xel8ted New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Oh, in that case, do this.

      Open "Coroutines.Fishing.cs" from the FB folder.

      Find line 86. Will look like this:

      Code:
      if (await Applylure() || await ApplyBait() || await FilletFish())
      Replace it with this:

      Code:
      if (await Applylure() || await ApplyBait())
      That is removing FB's ability to fillet fish entirely. Obviously after any updates, you will need to go back in and change it again.
       
    4. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0


      Awesome. Thanks, P1x.
       
    5. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Works like a charm...now all I need is for it to use a vendor mount to sell all the junk from the cavedwellers. You have any idea how I can go about getting that done?
       
    6. p1xel8ted

      p1xel8ted New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Unfortunately, HB removed the ability for plugins to control movement, sure I could get the mount to summon, but FB would take over and resume fishing, thus kicking you off the mount. I'll have a play around and see if I can come up with anything. No promises.
       
    7. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks, I appreciate the effort.
       
    8. xwozone

      xwozone Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 1, 2012
      Messages:
      1,514
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Thank you for the way to disable that.

      Its back to acting like a fool, its now giving this error...

      [05:25:48.076 D] System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
      at Baiterator.Baiterator.hasFishingPoleEquipped() in c:\Users\Owner\Downloads\Honorbuddy 3\Plugins\Baiterator\Baiterator.cs:line 197
      at Baiterator.Baiterator.IfCapable() in c:\Users\Owner\Downloads\Honorbuddy 3\Plugins\Baiterator\Baiterator.cs:line 271
      at Baiterator.Baiterator.Pulse() in c:\Users\Owner\Downloads\Honorbuddy 3\Plugins\Baiterator\Baiterator.cs:line 434
      at Styx.Plugins.PluginWrapper.Pulse()
       
    9. p1xel8ted

      p1xel8ted New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Do you have a fishing pole equipped?
       
    10. xwozone

      xwozone Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 1, 2012
      Messages:
      1,514
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I didnt, i just seen that. Stupid 24h pole...




      Also having an issue where it isnt throwing the fish in the pond again, i just did another fresh install /w your plugin.

      Seems to not summon the little turd if i dont have a pole equ. Now its running fine.
       
      Last edited: Apr 28, 2015
    11. p1xel8ted

      p1xel8ted New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Hmm I think I may have worked it out. As a safeguard to check if it's safe to summon a dweller, the plugin does three things:

      1. Checks if you have a pole equipped
      2. Checks if you're in your garrison.
      3. Checks if you're channelling. (Working on a more reliable method)

      If all three of these come back true, its a fair bet that you're fishing, and plugin continues. If even one of those comes back false, plugin won't proceed summoning a dweller.
      TLDR; if you don't have a real fishing pole equipped, plugin wont do anything at all.
       
    12. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hmm...Baiterator is still using baits that aren't checked in the UI. I thought it was a fluke when I first started HB with the plugin enabled and it immediately used skulker bait. Then later I clicked off the bait buff to see what it would use next and sure enough, it used sea scorpion bait. Those are the two baits I don't have selected in the UI. Here's a log: View attachment 13128 2015-04-28 13.44.txt
       
    13. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Also, would it be possible for you to add Crescent Saberfish as a "bait"? Since saberfish is used in all 125 stat food recipes, it'd be nice to have the plugin just not use baits for 10 minutes every rotation so it can equally acquire the fish along with the others.
       
      Last edited: Apr 29, 2015
    14. p1xel8ted

      p1xel8ted New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      That is FishingBuddy attaching the baits. Download 1.0.8 and enable "Remove FB Applied Buffs". You can also disable baits in FishingBuddy.
       
      Last edited: Apr 29, 2015
    15. p1xel8ted

      p1xel8ted New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Nice idea, I'll add it to the list.
       
    16. p1xel8ted

      p1xel8ted New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I have a pre-liminary version working with crescent saberfish as a "bait". Also fixed a bug that would break the bait rotation if u dont have all the baits selected. Going to let it run for a few hours, and see how it goes. If all goes well, I'll post it.
       
    17. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      38
      will this use the hate or the pole's clicky lure?
       
    18. p1xel8ted

      p1xel8ted New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      FishingBuddy does that.
       
    19. p1xel8ted

      p1xel8ted New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Just an update on 1.09

      The crescent saberfish "bait" seems to be working no problem after a few hours of testing.
      I also added a "5 minute mode" - Basically changes baits every 5 minutes instead of 10.
      Couple of quality of life improvements

      Also some major changes to core methods, should result in almost no "it took x amount of seconds to pulse" warnings from FishingBuddy
      As such, please keep an eye out for any bugs I may have missed
       
    20. will5757

      will5757 New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 26, 2014
      Messages:
      32
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      any chance you can add support for the hunter "fetch" spell? does the same thing as the looterang, just without the item
       

    Share This Page