• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • Pure SWTor

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by Ama, May 9, 2013.

    1. aquintus

      aquintus Member

      Joined:
      Oct 3, 2010
      Messages:
      264
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      hm if the level of the mobs is higher than yours it should be over 1 even faster.... but i haven't really testet this RelativeDifficulty at all.
      and i wouldn't implement it in the routines alltrueist.. it's only a sorce for errors... i believe the RelativeDifficulty function is refering to GetHealth aswell and this will cause problems.
       
    2. Starbrox

      Starbrox Member

      Joined:
      Mar 10, 2012
      Messages:
      413
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      so no way to fix ravage right now i guess :(
       
    3. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Well, it's not technically broken, since it still works fine. You'll just have to deal with it occasionally one-shotting standard and weak mobs until we can get a better system to check for mob difficulty.
       
    4. Starbrox

      Starbrox Member

      Joined:
      Mar 10, 2012
      Messages:
      413
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      is it something that needs to be done to BW or the CR or something completely different?
       
    5. aquintus

      aquintus Member

      Joined:
      Oct 3, 2010
      Messages:
      264
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      this functions is from BW itself but not 100% working... probably because of some memory leaks -> same as GetHealth function... basically it should work but is not 100% reliable.
      so it's something that needs to be done with BW/SWToR unless we find a work around
       
    6. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Just pushed what looks like a massive update to SVN, but it's just a code clean-up on my routines and class-mirroring fixes I'd been putting off.
       
    7. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Found a bug:

      The Spec Handler is not recognizing any points put into the Commando/Assault Specialist tree. I was testing the Spell.DoT stuff with it, and it loaded the Gunnery routine even though I had 36 points in Assault Spec and 4 in Gunnery. It said 4 in Gunnery and 0 in Assault Spec.

      View attachment 2013-07-28 17.35.txt

      EDIT: just re-read the log. Scroll past all the Compiler Errors, those were from before I deleted Assemblies and restarted the bot. Not sure why they're in the same log...

      Anyway, just scroll to the bottom to see what I'm talking about regarding the tree stuff.
       
    8. RedAnon

      RedAnon New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2013
      Messages:
      74
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      In the lightning.cs i also had Static Barrier and Unnatural Preservation added to mine, trust your changes more then my own tho ;) so glad it got added.

      Also is there anything i can change to line "Spell.Cast("Shock")));" line to only cast when i am moving?
       
    9. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      It's low enough on the rotation (and below all the cast-time moves) that it should already cast while moving. If you want to, you can do it like this:

      Spell.Cast("Shock", ret => Me.IsMoving)

      And yeah, regarding Barrier and Preservation, I only noticed it when tooling around on my 45 Sorc this weekend and taking way more damage than I should have been. I was thinking about adding a !Me.IsInParty check so you're not overriding your healer's Barriers, but I don't know how the stats work on Static Barrier, maybe Lightning's are just as strong...
       
    10. RedAnon

      RedAnon New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2013
      Messages:
      74
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you :)
      Will test it out tonight, Without the Me.IsMoving Shock seemed to be cast almost on CD so when i did have to move i could not use it in the end i just removed the line and manually cast.
       
    11. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Is there any way to lock a spell out for a certain amount of time? Preferably on a single target, but I'd take just being able to lock it out for an amount of time.

      Here's the scenario:

      The shared tree for Troopers and Bounty Hunters features three separate abilities that place the same-named "Burning (Tech)" debuff on the target. Only one of these abilities has a cooldown. Because we can't differentiate between same-name debuffs, we're left in a situation where the ability with no cooldown will either 1. be spammed non-stop (if we add no conditional check) or 2. be cast once at the beginning of the fight and then never again (if we add a conditional check such as !Me.CurrentTarget.HasDebuff("Burning (Tech)"). ) I've experimented with several work-arounds, including Spell.DoT (it definitely didn't function like I thought it would) and DebuffCount (each debuff is applied separately, so there are no stacks to track).

      So, what I'm looking for is a way to tell the rotation: cast this spell, then don't cast it again (preferably just on a single target) for 16 seconds. Is there a way to do this?

      EDIT: I should probably mention that I'd imagine a Decorator or a Composite could be helpful, but my coding knowledge is not large enough to figure out how to program them.
       
    12. Ama

      Ama New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 6, 2011
      Messages:
      1,171
      Likes Received:
      33
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Spell.Dot blacklists spells. This will probably be the best way to deal with this issue.. just black list it for the duration of the dot. We have no way of differentiating the actual dot on the target, so maybe some combination of dot time and checking to see if we have switched targets.
       
    13. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Hm, that's what I thought it was supposed to do, but it wasn't working in practice. Is there some issue with my syntax?

      Spell.DoT("Incendiary Missle", "Burning (Tech)", 16),

      I think the "Burning (Tech)" might be the culprit-- it's the debuff that the other two abilities put on the target. What happened when I used this syntax was that the spell would fire once (at the beginning of combat) and then never again. The Burning (Tech) debuff never wears off with this spec because the spammable skill refreshes the dot 100% of the time. It's impossible for me to be attacking an enemy and for them to not have the debuff.

      Or is my syntax just wrong?
       
    14. Ama

      Ama New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 6, 2011
      Messages:
      1,171
      Likes Received:
      33
      Trophy Points:
      0
      you would need to type someting random for the debuff name and do 1600 for time... I will mess with it tomorrow. I still need to make the blacklist item expire if our target changes
       
    15. Ama

      Ama New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 6, 2011
      Messages:
      1,171
      Likes Received:
      33
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Made some changes to Spell.DoT to take into consideration changing targets.

      Try this...
      Spell.DoT("Incendiary Missle", "", 16000),

      Do the same to the other one.. This will cast Incendiary Missle every 16 sec if you dont change target.

      Tested it out with target dummies and lethality sniper, seemed to work fine.
       
    16. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I'll work on it today and report back. Thanks Ama!

      EDIT: got it working. Set it to 12000, just to make sure he refreshes the dot before it expires. Seems to work pretty fluidly.
       
    17. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      While I have you on the line, Ama: I noticed that there is a file called Scavenging in the routine. Does it support Scavenging? I've just been using Walter's when I need to run in a scavengeable area, but I get better stability with Pure (plus I know the rotations better).

      If it's activated, how do I turn it on? If not, can we help test anything to get it functional?
       
    18. Ama

      Ama New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 6, 2011
      Messages:
      1,171
      Likes Received:
      33
      Trophy Points:
      0
      just put "Scavenge.ScavengeCorpse," in precombat
       
    19. Starbrox

      Starbrox Member

      Joined:
      Mar 10, 2012
      Messages:
      413
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      hmm when i'm running on my chars i get: An error with aoe count unit alot
      so my chars don't aoe all the time even if there are like 3-4 mobs around them...
       
    20. RedAnon

      RedAnon New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2013
      Messages:
      74
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I was just wondering, are we allowed to make feature requests?
      I have a small idea but i am not good with coding.
       

    Share This Page