• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • Pure SWTor

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by Ama, May 9, 2013.

    1. Aziziel

      Aziziel New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 17, 2013
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      How would I go about making the routine disable/auto pause (not sure on correct terminology) for a Jedi Shadow when in stealth?

      Realise there's the F9 option, but was hoping to automate it a little further.. Nothing worse than trying to CC from stealth, forgetting to pause and pulling an entire group.
       
    2. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      There's a section called HandleStealth, just remove the Force Kick line from that it should freeze in stealth until combat starts.
       
    3. Aziziel

      Aziziel New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 17, 2013
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Thanks so much, will give it a go. :)

      Edit: I can find the string HandleStealth in Infiltration.cs but nothing in Combat.cs - am I looking in the wrong place? Combat.cs is the Shadow routine correct?

      Tried it with a commented version in Infiltration.cs and didn't make any difference.

      Happy to keep playing around, appreciate the routine either way was just trying to tailor it a bit.
       
      Last edited: Apr 4, 2014
    4. Aziziel

      Aziziel New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 17, 2013
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Sorry should have clarified, Jedi Shadow - Kinetic Build. My bad.
       
    5. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Oh yeah, there's no handle stealth in the Kinetic Combat routine. There's a simple fix you can make for Kinetic Combat though that will work. Take this section (at the bottom of the combat.cs file):

      public override Composite PVERotation
      {
      get
      {
      return new PrioritySelector(
      Spell.WaitForCast(),
      HandleCoolDowns,
      HandleAOE,
      new Decorator(ret => Me.ForcePercent < 25, HandleLowEnergy),
      new Decorator(ret => Me.ForcePercent >= 25, HandleSingleTarget)
      );
      }
      }

      Where it says:
      new Decorator(ret => Me.ForcePercent < 25, HandleLowEnergy),
      new Decorator(ret => Me.ForcePercent >= 25, HandleSingleTarget)

      Change it to:
      new Decorator(ret => Me.ForcePercent < 25 && !Me.IsStealthed, HandleLowEnergy),
      new Decorator(ret => Me.ForcePercent >= 25 && !Me.IsStealthed, HandleSingleTarget)
       
    6. Aziziel

      Aziziel New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 17, 2013
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Works beautifully, thanks so much.

      Next question: is it possible to do something similar, to stop the routine from dismounting me on combat?
       
    7. 17N

      17N New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 24, 2014
      Messages:
      278
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      is there any function/object/whatever that checks if an spell is on cooldown and returns a boolean (true/false) value?
       
    8. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Hit f9 when you mount up. Working around dismounting when attacked would be complex and a headache.
       
    9. Recons

      Recons New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 5, 2014
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      What's the difference between Pure and Unpure currently, since Pure has movement in it too? o.o
       
    10. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Pure doesn't have movement, not sure what you're talking about.
       
    11. Recons

      Recons New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 5, 2014
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hotkey F10 enables movement. Does Unpure have more movement, does it follow profile hotspots? Is that the difference? I will just have to test it I guess :)

      I have not had much time with BuddyWing/Tor nor Pure yet but..

      In Pure.cs (or Unpure.cs) find (line 126)
      Code:
              private Composite Rotation { get { return Me.PvpFlagged ? _currentRotation.PVPRotation : _currentRotation.PVERotation; } }
      Changing it to something like
      Code:
              private Composite Rotation { get { return Me.PvpFlagged ? _currentRotation.PVPRotation : new Decorator(ret => !BuddyTor.Me.IsMounted, _currentRotation.PVERotation); } }
      should work
       
    12. Aziziel

      Aziziel New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 17, 2013
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Working perfectly, thanks so much. :)
       
    13. Lordnikon

      Lordnikon New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2011
      Messages:
      125
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It works perfectly.

      For Mercenary I've added
      Code:
                     Spell.Cast("Thermal Sensor Override", ret => Me.CurrentTarget.BossOrGreater()),
                          Spell.Cast("Fusion Missile", ret => Me.HasBuff("Thermal Sensor Override")),
      in the main rotation


      Also a small correction, for Pyrotech, please correct the cylinder used on your next version to
      Spell.Buff("Combustible Gas Cylinder"),
       
    14. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Ha, we had it in there, but it was misspelled. Whoops! Fixed and updated to SVN. Thanks for the feedback!
       
    15. altagrave

      altagrave New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 4, 2013
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Does anyone know why I'm getting this error frequently?

      LazyRaider Disabling Loot Targeting
      LazyRaider Disabling Mounting
      LazyRaider Disabling Movement
      LazyRaider Disabling Targeting
      LazyRaider Disabling Repop
      [Hot Key][F7] Toggle AOE
      [Hot Key][F8] Load UI
      [Hot Key][F9] Toggle Pause
      [Hot Key][F10] Toggle Movement
      [Hot Key][F11] Toggle Targeting
      [Hot Key][F12] Toggle All
      Initialize Behaviors
      RebuildBehaviors called.
      Medpac Created!
      Unhandled exception during init: System.Exception: Failed to ReadProcessMemory
      at GreyMagic.ExternalProcessMemory.ReadBytes(IntPtr address, Int32 count, Boolean relative)
      at GreyMagic.MemoryBase.ReadString(IntPtr address, Encoding encoding, Int32 maxLength, Boolean relative)
      at ..()
      at ..[](Boolean , String , Object[] )
      at Buddy.Swtor.Objects.TorObject.CallScript[T](Boolean hasReturnValue, String function, Object[] args)
      at Buddy.Swtor.Objects.TorPlayer.GetSkillPointsSpentInTree(SkillTreeId tree)
      at PureSWTor.Helpers.SpecHandler.calculateSpec(TorPlayer p, SkillTreeId tree1, SkillTreeId tree2, SkillTreeId tree3) in d:\Buddywing\Routines\Pure SWTor\Helpers\SpecHandler.cs:line 250
      at PureSWTor.Helpers.SpecHandler.get_CurrentSpec() in d:\Buddywing\Routines\Pure SWTor\Helpers\SpecHandler.cs:line 122
      at PureSWTor.Pure.GetRotations() in d:\Buddywing\Routines\Pure SWTor\Pure.cs:line 186
      at PureSWTor.Pure.RebuildBehaviors() in d:\Buddywing\Routines\Pure SWTor\Pure.cs:line 125
      at PureSWTor.Pure.Initialize() in d:\Buddywing\Routines\Pure SWTor\Pure.cs:line 76
      at Buddy.CommonBot.RoutineManager.set_Current(ICombat value)
      at Buddy.CommonBot.BotMain.SetCurrentCombatRoutine()
      at Buddywing.MainWindow.DoInitialization()
       
    16. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I've seen that happen when I switch characters too many times. The game throws a bunch of errors. Just shut down your game and restart, then clear out your Compiled Assemblies folder in Buddywing and restart the bot and you should be good.
       
    17. 17N

      17N New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 24, 2014
      Messages:
      278
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      for whoever has played guardian/jugg after 2.7

      how do you optimise your defensive cooldowns like the new OP enraged defence?
      for example at what % do you activate each cd?
       
    18. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I already updated it for Guardian and uploaded. I set it to go off at 70%, it will still heal up to full, but it can't trigger below 70%
       
    19. ChrisAttackk

      ChrisAttackk New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 4, 2011
      Messages:
      229
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey alltrueist, I've used Pure in the past I'd like to say about a year ago and was thinking about getting back into it. I was wondering how the healing rotations are looking for endgame stuff. I'm mostly looking to use it for Lazyraiding. Also for PvP. Are they running pretty good or do they need some work?
       
    20. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I play a Scoundrel, a Commando, and a Sorcerer (as far as healing classes go). Those routines work pretty well. Their mirrors probably need updates, but I always forget to do the updates when I make small tweaks to stuff.

      Obviously, the routines suffer from issues with BW and SWTOR. Sometimes the bot locks up for no reason. Sometimes the bot has trouble with targeting (I notice this on my Scoundrel all the time-- the bot will be trying to put Slow-release Medpac on the tank and just keeps casting it on himself like an idiot).

      I would recommend using the BotLoader plugin. Select and Enable Healbot. Then, use the Pure menu (with your SWTOR as the main window, hit F8) and hit refresh then select the tank. If you do all that, and the bot doesn't crap out, you'll heal pretty well. I've found it sufficient for Flashpoints, I am hesitant to try it in OPs (I'm not a good enough healer without the bot, so I wouldn't be able to cover if the bot takes a crap).

      I would say do not use this bot for PvP. There are huge issues when another player goes into stealth that cause the bot to crash/shut down/stop working. As you can guess, players going into stealth happens all the time in PvP, increasing the chances your bot freaks out.

      Try it out, and let me know if any of the classes aren't working optimally. My goal is that they all work, but I prioritize my limited time on the classes I play, unless someone points out a specific problem I can fix.
       

    Share This Page