• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Panda Profiles
  • Visit LLamamMagic
  • Singular - A community driven All-In-One CC - It Just Plain Works - (Pt. 2)

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by Xanathos, Apr 19, 2011.

    1. Clu

      Clu New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 22, 2011
      Messages:
      54
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      0
      might be a pointless comment, but wow provides an api (it's lua though) to detect if a spell is interruptable

      UnitCastingInfo - World of Warcraft Programming: A Guide and Reference for Creating WoW Addons

      styx may provide something similar aswell
       
    2. Crowley

      Crowley Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      967
      Likes Received:
      20
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Could do it like Ultimate Pala does for debuffs. Have boxes you can type in what spells NOT to interrupt instead though.
       
    3. DarkTemplar24

      DarkTemplar24 Member

      Joined:
      Nov 6, 2011
      Messages:
      95
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Would just like to state that the Shadowpriest portion of this thing is freaking amazing. It never dies, even when it aggros 4-5 mobs that are the same level.
       
    4. Apoc

      Apoc Moderator Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 16, 2010
      Messages:
      2,790
      Likes Received:
      94
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Code:
      Helpers.Common.CreateInterruptSpellCast(ret=>StyxWoW.Me.CurrentTarget),
      Use that instead of your custom interrupt. It will deal with only interrupting... interruptable spells.
       
    5. eracer

      eracer Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      50
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      For hunters can you add an option to not call or revive a pet, maybe by setting the pet slot to 0, or adding an enable/disable option? I'm using rarekiller to tame loque'nahak and i don't want the cc to call a pet when I'm trying to tame.

      Thank you for the great CC
       
    6. eracer

      eracer Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      50
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      I think I figured out how to add the "Use Pet" option on my own. I only did limited testing using beastmaster spec. I added a "Use Pet" option under the class specific settings. This should also dismiss any existing pet if you have it set to false. Please let me know if i screwed something up, this is my first time contributing to this CC. :)
       

      Attached Files:

    7. Crowley

      Crowley Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      967
      Likes Received:
      20
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Anyway to get Druids to use Travelform?

      Travel Form - Spell - World of Warcraft

      I put 783 in the ground mount in settings and ticked use mount.
      Also tried it without those settings ofc. No log since i didn't know if it was coded in yet or what or if i just haven't set shit up right. Can give one if needed.

      Latest HB and svn...as of 10 minutes ago anyways.
       
    8. Saif

      Saif Member

      Joined:
      Aug 10, 2010
      Messages:
      192
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Apoc,

      In the SVN it is saying revision 493 but when you load singular it is still just Revision 480. Just wanted to let you know.

      Saif
       
    9. zeldrak

      zeldrak Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 25, 2010
      Messages:
      3,516
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Hey Apoc, just curious about the other two rogue specs. I'm currently finishing a rogue to 85 in combat, but once I'm there I'd like to try out the other two specs, and I see that Singular doesn't support, or fully support, them just yet. All I can really do is link you to EJ, manaflask.com, or max dps for rotations as I haven't figured a solid one out yet, if that would help. I just finished running with an 85 Assassination spec rogue that was pulling over 15k dps in reg/heroic gear since he was still gearing out his rogue. that's all, was just curious.
       
    10. Noelbuddy

      Noelbuddy Member

      Joined:
      Nov 6, 2011
      Messages:
      126
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      1st I want to thank Apoc and all the people helping him for this great cc.I tired on my protection and i love it.I like the charge part of it the only down thing about it when i tried to run from the boss and it charged back to it ><.
      2nd if u select the other tank as a tank in lazybot does cc taunt from him or her when taunt is turn on?
      3rd I notice that this cc doing use holy shield on the rotation as protection paladin
       
    11. Noelbuddy

      Noelbuddy Member

      Joined:
      Nov 6, 2011
      Messages:
      126
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      1st I want to thank Apoc and all the people helping him for this great cc.I tired on my protection and i love it.I like the charge part of it the only down thing about it when i tried to run from the boss and it charged back to it ><.
      2nd if u select the other tank as a tank in lazybot does cc taunt from him or her when taunt is turn on?
      3rd I notice that this cc doing use holy shield on the rotation as protection paladin
       
    12. raphus

      raphus Administrator Staff Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jun 17, 2010
      Messages:
      2,094
      Likes Received:
      492
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Big commit inc.

      Changelog:

      Code:
      Druid lowbie behaviors have been improved.
      Mage lowbie behaviors have been improved.
      Mage CreateMagePolymorphOnAddBehavior has been improved.
      Mage CreateStayAwayFromFrozenTargetsBehavior has been added.
      Spell.Heal composites have been added.
      All healing classes are now using Spell.Heal for healing spells which increases the effectiveness of heals and mana management significantly
      Spell.Resurrect composite has been added.
      All healing classes are now using Spell.Resurrect for resurrection purposes.
      Spell.PreventDoubleCast composites have been added.
      Priest and Warlock classes are using Spell.PreventDoubleCast to avoid double casting spells like Immolate, Devouring Plague etc.
      Unit.HasAura/HasMyAura should be working properly now.
      Safers.EnsureTarget composite has been improved.
      
       
    13. benkoren

      benkoren New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      356
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Bump for the Blood Tap update for the Frost DK (not blood):

       
    14. benkoren

      benkoren New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      356
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      0
      HasMyAura still does not appear to be working. I'm testing on a test dummy (with nobody else on it, of course) with the attached code. The difference between the attached and what's in the trunk is the following line:

      Code:
      Spell.Cast("Serpent Sting", ret => !StyxWoW.Me.CurrentTarget.HasMyAura("Serpent Sting")),
      HasMyAura in the above call always returns false, resulting in a spam of Serpent Sting. Full ClassSpecific code and HB log is attached.

      - Ben
       

      Attached Files:

    15. raphus

      raphus Administrator Staff Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jun 17, 2010
      Messages:
      2,094
      Likes Received:
      492
      Trophy Points:
      83
      added.

      Update. It should work properly now
       
    16. benkoren

      benkoren New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      356
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      0
      HasMyAura is working PERFECTLY now. Thank you very much.

      One fairly significant issue I'm having with HB in general is its perception of range from the max edge of the hit box. For example, on the final Death Wing fight, take a look at how close the character has to be before the bot even attempts to fire an ability (see screenshot). Is there any way you could disable the distance checks for us when movement is disabled?
       

      Attached Files:

    17. tazmo

      tazmo New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 15, 2011
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Here's my feedback as a leveling warlock currently Demonology ~ 30

      The addon is great overall has alot of potential, things id like to see include

      • Finer class spell control
      • Finer general char control (rest % etc)


      Here's the Character problems i have been facing as a warlock lvl 31

      • Im Getting Adds and then just hell firing myself to death
      • i dont let myself heal up enough - run around with 30 % health
      • Keeps casting [1:25:03 AM:378] [Singular-DEBUG] Successfully cast Soul Harvest basically every time cool down is up, even while mounted and traveling between WP
      • When killing groups doesn't seem to be looting all bodies
       
      Last edited: Dec 20, 2011
    18. vitalic

      vitalic Banned

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2010
      Messages:
      99
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      something is weird about this latest revision, my character keeps standing around doing nothing since i updated, i see things like this:

      Code:
      [Singular] Target is invalid. Switching to Myself!
      [Singular] Casting Avenger's Shield on Myself
      any ideas? log attached
       

      Attached Files:

    19. benkoren

      benkoren New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      356
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Attached is the Frost DK code updated to use the now-working HasMyAura. Tested in both solo and heroic raid play.

      - Ben
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Dec 20, 2011
    20. benkoren

      benkoren New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      356
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Somehow the Outbreak correction for Frost DKs got wiped out of your trunk. I think you guys may be getting your working versions mixed up, this has happened a couple times. This is what Outbreak should be:

      I've also updated Outbreak in the attachment of the post above this one.

      - Ben
       
      Last edited: Dec 20, 2011

    Share This Page